Reviews: Anonymous

The Monk's Bunk

Tallinn, Estonia
83%

Really nice and clean, silent hostel one cross road away from old town. Facilities were new and especially kitchen nice&big. From staff, the Australian guy was so nice!! Just 2 things were wired, at first it was hard to get IN to the hostel cause of the difficult camera system they had at 2nd they tried to make us change to the sister hostel when we had already booked for this hostel and taken our way up to there but we didn't want so they were nice to let us stay, other than this, everything ok

  • 23rd Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


100%

If you want to party, this is the best place ever!! but sometimes if u don't join the hostel events u have to que long for beer before anyone serves u.. party people could also get shots at the hostel after bar and maybe therefore they didn't behave that well when coming to the dorm..Anyhow the hostel gave excellent advice for us of where to go, fun in common room with others and the facilites were exellent, huge lockers, nice kitchen and better fry pans (teflon)than I at home, great hostel!

  • 21st Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


City Lodge Stockholm

Stockholm, Sweden
71%

The staff was reeeeally nice, so cool! Also location very good close to Åhlens. guest kitchen nice and clean with plates etc. Not sure about pots.. Only the exit light was really strong in our dorm so it was hard to sleep. Madress etc nice. For locker u should have own lock. In the common area the music was really loud and not that good.. For the shower there was no dressing room and if u would come out u would end up in kitchen with a camera.. Anyhow the atmospere was nice and price low!

  • 1st Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


Sleep in Heaven

Copenhagen, Denmark
51%

Good: staff really nice&helpful, nice area, not far by walk, also busses to center etc. Bad: in dorm the beds were really bad, too soft madras, noicy if u the other turns around during sleep, no space to sit on the lower bed, showers and toilets far from dorm, had to go trough the common room, the largest dorm was very unclean, and a litlle stincky. No kitchen. Common room had a nice space but only 3? Sofas. The breakfast had only bread and things to eat on it but the price was pretty high..

  • 29th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


60%

The best thing was was a good madress. The worst was tasty but expensive (5.9€) breakfast and the thing that they told us to wait 7hours to get to our recervated beds in mixed dorm, after complaining again we could get there in five hours. Usually such tings can be arranged in a shorter time. After complaining the female reseptionists were pretty rude but male very nice. Also a male receptionist returned our payment for one night when checking out, even it the overpayment was our mistake :)

  • 27th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Mrs. Nielsen, Thank your for your rating and your helpful notations. We are sorry that you had to wait that long. Usually, check-in-time is at 3 pm and all room are ready at this point of time. Your Meininger-Team

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Amsterdam, Netherlands
100%

We stayed in the largest mixed dorm and it was very nice. Actually it was only us for the most time in the large room and therefore we had 2 showers and 2 toilets for two of us. The breakfast was fancy, lodge had comfortable sofas and staff was very friendly. We also rent bicycles and it was cool. But actually it was also nice to walk to the center cuz then u could take pics on the same time :) not far from the center!

  • 23rd Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thank you for your response and perfect rating! There you see the advantage off booking a room in the lower season :) Going trough Amsterdam on bikes in the real Dutch-way. Good to now that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Stayokay Vondelpark team

Regent Hostel

Paris, France
86%

We stayed in 3 person mixed dorm. Room was good with own toilet and shower, actually a bath and the water pressure in shower was exellent! not weak like in many places. U could also use wirefile inside the rooms and everyone had their own code. The hostel had nice breakfast and large kitchen only the lounge for eating breakfast was a little small.

  • 20th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


100%

The hostel has great connections, the subway is close and there is a straight bus (52) to eurolines coach station. Service at the reception was excellent and they were always happy to help us. Breakfast was good. Beds and showers etc good. We never had to que either at the reception or to showers, toilets. Stayed in 4bed mixed dorm. Toilets and showers were in the corridor and were clean. Only I wish there had been more hooks to hang ur things during the shower.

  • 17th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Finland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for your nice review, We hope you would visit us again and we will promise to add additional hooks in showers for you Regards Reception