Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Caledonian Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.6
23rd May 2013

Very good place to stay in Edinburgh, close to the city center. Excellent atmosphere in the hostel and lots to do if you are looking to stay in (bean bag cinema, free internet everywhere, billiards, good bar), cucumber room is a good place to chill out with a good amount of plug sockets Only bad things about the hostel was that our room (20 bed mixed) had many broken blinds so the room became bright quite early and the showers (girls) were cold no matter what time you showered at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers, London, England
6.6
5th May 2013

Hostel has a lot of character. Good location (quiet!), as long as you don't mind having to walk a few minutes to get to the tube station. Nice staff, rooms were simple and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Mec Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
6.6
1st May 2013

Decent hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Dolby Hotel, Liverpool, England
10.0
20th Jan 2013

Very affordable, clean place to stay, close to many attractions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Hatters on Newton Street, Manchester, England
8.6
18th Jan 2013

Great place to stay if you are only spending 1 or 2 nights in Manchester. Beds were comfortable and the staff were very friendly, security was great as well! Only complaint was that the lack of insulation in the shower room made the room quite cold!

View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review and comments!! If you're ever stuck for something to do, or need advice or directions, come and see us at reception, and we'll do everything we can to help!! Super happy you had a good time in Manchester, and hope to see you again at Hatters!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.