Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Australia, Gender Female, Age 36

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Equity Point Girona, Girona, Spain
9.7
22nd Aug 2015

Fantastic hostel. Really helpful staff & they genuinely wanted to help me & were pleasant. Great facilities with the terrace & downstairs. Liked the 24hr reception & auto lights. Great kitchen & clean & tidy for cooking. Comfy beds & clean dorms. Superb location. Great stay thanks for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Celtic Tourist Hostel, Galway, Ireland
7.1
2nd Aug 2015

Lovely welcoming & helpful staff, but I wouldn't stay there again. I was so cold & heating didn't work so wore layers of clothes to bed. The bed was hard & lumpy, the shower was a cold dribble (either broken or needs instructions provided), the wifi did not reach the dorm & not much of a vibe. Great staff, good location & nice bright breakfast room, just an uncomfortable stay..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Sin City Hostel, Las Vegas, USA
8.6
29th Aug 2013

Great service from the staff. Good location and comfy bed. Accommodation in the strip has hidden costs but Sin City doesn't. Kitchen is kept in great condition & is clean. Wish I'd stay'd at Sin City earlier in my trip to Vegas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel, Berlin, Germany
10.0
29th Jul 2013

One of the BEST hostels I've ever stayed in. Awesome location, great staff, modern clean dorms. Thought has been given to every detail, like the individual power points and lights at each bed, or the soap provided in the showers, and the free spices in the kitchen. Thank you to Cats Pajamas for a lovely home-away-from-home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Czech Inn, Prague, Czech Republic
8.6
26th Jul 2013

Felt like staying in a hotel, clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
7.1
20th Jul 2013

Very difficult to find. At time of writing the directions to the hostel on hostelworld are actually incorrect and misleading. One staff member (Mihow) was fabulous but I found the other 3 I came into contact with kinda unhelpful. Great location and generous breakfast. I'd recommend to the hostel they keep an ear out for noise at night and try curb shouting/loud singing after midnight. 2am raucous outside ones dorm door is getting a bit late!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Minoo House, Budapest, Hungary
9.1
15th Jul 2013

This Eco-friendly hostel is a rare find. Excellent location as its walking distance from the central market hall, main boulevard, the river, bus and metro stations and more. Part of a lovely square and the back balcony overlooks a charming

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel & Cafe Bar Rookies, Novi Sad, Serbia
8.0
12th Jul 2013

Good choice of hostel. Staff really helpful & go out of their way to look after you. Excellent location. Bar downstairs and appreciated welcome drink provided. No kitchen but they offer great advice for affordable places to eat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Travellers Home Hostel, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
10.0
6th Jul 2013

Excellent hostel. First rate service and advice by all staff. Brilliant facilities - comfy beds, modern kitchen, free computers. Wonderful location. I was going to stay just 2 nights but kept extending and ended up staying a week as I found Sarajevo and this Hostel brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Split Guesthouse & Hostel, Split, Croatia
9.7
1st Jul 2013

Fantastic hostel, brilliant atmosphere. Josko definitely knows how to run a hostel. So helpful, welcoming, generous

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Montenegro Hostel, Kotor, Montenegro
8.9
25th Jun 2013

Really great hostel, one of my favourites due to location, top staff, size & set-up. I recommend a minimum 2-3night stay. Kotor is a brilliant place to experience the best of Montenegro, and the hostel offers tours to other parts of the country such as national parks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Tsikeli Hotel, Kalambaka, Greece
7.1
19th Jun 2013

Arrived to be told there wasn't a room available because they became fully booked but only updated online availability after our booking. The manager kindly arranged alternative and comparable accommodation down the road, and took us to the alternative accommodation personally. Disappointed the Tsikeli manager didn't apologise for the inconvenience or oversight. Can't rate Tsikeli but we had a nice stay at the family run 'Hotel Spanias'.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Astor Victoria, London, England
8.0
2nd Jun 2013

Good kitchen which was open most of the times I needed it., Helpful staff, excellent location. A bit noisy. Comfy beds. Felt secure. Good hostel would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
The Riverhouse Backpackers, Cardiff, Wales
9.7
28th May 2013

Fantastic hostel, top notch facilities (best kitchen I've come accross), great staff, incredibly clean & great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Globe Backpackers Plymouth, Plymouth, England
8.0
30th Apr 2013

I like this hostel. It's comfortable and the staff are helpful. Nice big kitchen. I found the kitchen had more 'vibe' than the dining or lounge rooms which weren't entirely conjucive to meeting others and conversation. Only real downside in my opinion was that there wasn't any soap in the toilets. Pls put up some soap dispensers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
7.7
19th Apr 2013

Great location and helpful staff. Was disappointed there was kitchen or even facilities to make myself a cup of tea. I understand this is because there is a bar & restaurant on the ground floor, but it would be nice to be able to use a kettle & small fridge. The dorm room I stayed in on 2nd floor was spacious & comfortable with great views. Shower was nice and strong. Not a great place if you are a light sleeper & go to be early given the dance music on the ground floor.

View Property Reply

Hi we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at st christophers in brighton. We hope to see you again soon.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Torquay Backpackers Hostel, Torquay, England
9.1
12th Apr 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. TBH has a great vibe and I felt very comfortable & welcome. I had a great time meeting fellow travellers. The super clean kitchen was fabulous and well appointed. Lovely hot showers, awesome TV/lounge room area. Great location to see all around the area. Only disappointment was that the bathrooms had no soap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Astor Victoria, London, England
8.0
9th Feb 2013

Showers were tiny and awkward to use and could hear every footstep above our dorm room. Needed earplugs on the busier night. Otherwise a great hostel. I really appreciated the kitchen, warm rooms & fresh, clean beds.

View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us. We have many showers throughout the building, even some larger ones too. If you find the room you are staying in to be too loud, please let us know nad we will do what we can to move you to a different room. We always try to make sure you enjoy your stay with us, so please come and stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
9.7
2nd Feb 2013

Of all the 3 oasis hostels I stayed in (Seville, Granada & Malaga) the service here was by far the best. Super helpful & friendly. Exceptional customer service really. The first guy helped my friends who didn't have a reservation find an alternative (as oasis was full), and the second guy helped me get & find the cab to airport at 5am. Thank you both!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Blablabla' Faro, Faro, Portugal
9.1
16th Jan 2013

Great hostel. I liked the set up. Super location. It was a little bit chilly inside but nothing the extra blankets couldn't fix.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.