Reviews: Anonymous

Equity Point Gothic

Barcelona, Spain
57%

wifi sucks. poor atmosphere and breakfast. People are noisy around this area and in the hostel. So that I couldn't rest well during my stay. The facilities in the room are great (reading lights, plug space, personal cabin, hangs) Some staffs weren't friendly. Clean ladies are good.

  • 25th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)


Interhostel

Stockholm, Sweden
60%

Wifi sucks...kitchen is full of people and hard to have a space to cook during the meal time! And most guests just leave the dirty dishes! That's terrible. The day-time staff wasn't friendly. No window in the room so it smells strange sometimes. But the common area is nice and cozy only if you can find a space! Great location!!

  • 15th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Taiwan
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)


Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen

Amsterdam, Netherlands
57%

+appreciated cleanliness & location -the staff and the cleaning lady weren't really friendly. -There's no enough hair driers to hire. (You're required to pay 20euro for deposit!) -Really hard to find the sockets! (Sockets only available in the lobby but are all gathered in a crowded area with several chairs. Only 2 on the wall where is really high in female-dorm. ) -The dorm is big, but it's not really spacious between beds. -No reading light! -The door of the dorm makes huge noise.

  • 24th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your response. That our staff is unfriendly is a suprise, we normally recieve great comments about them. Since we are in an old building there are not many sockets, to compromise we offer our guests to leave there electronics at our backoffice to charge. We have a 24/7 reception were you can pick it up any time. We will look in to the amount off hairdryers. Kind Regards, Stayokay team

60%

no hair-drier, no reading light, no lockers in the room, but GREAT staff and atmosphere! We enjoyed a lot during the stay. But the cleanliness is a little bit poor, the bathroom smells strange. And there are some spots on the old bed sheets.... It's just ar the Florentine area which has many bars, restaurants and very popular now. But it's a little bit far away from the bus/train station if you plan to visit other cities in Isareal.

  • 14th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am sorry to say but your review seems to me very odd. first we are a backpacker hostel not an hotel! by law we are not allowed to put hair dryers in the rooms for safty reasons, however we have a few and you could have just asked....lockers are not in the rooms because of the mere decision to not wake people up at night while other might access the lockers...so they are just outside...we are changing all the bed sheets to new ones in a week, ...but we have 2 cleaners on spot almost all day long. and we are the closest hostel to the bus station only 15 minutes to walk....odd.... Rafi

Hostel Grand Place

Brussels, Belgium
66%

the location is excellent for the tourist! but the reception where you're require to check-in first is really far away from the one you're gonna stay. (10-15mins by walk, but with your big luggage!) And you can't storage the luggages here, you have to bring it to the reception. no hot water! weak heater! small kitchen and diner room! terrible wifi

  • 3rd Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Taiwan
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)


Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Rotterdam, Netherlands
77%

really and with great atmosphere and character!! rooms are spacious! reading lights are helpful! some of the staff weren't so friendly, but okay... breakfast is amazing!

  • 29th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)


Shelter Jordan

Amsterdam, Netherlands
86%

很安全,景點都在走路可到的距離內,附近也有輕軌電車和巴士可坐,旅館的人也都很好!

  • 24th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)