Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA,

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Mora Mendoza, Mendoza, Argentina
6.3
14th Mar 2013

If you want to slerp before 1am, this is challenging. One bed i was given had a mattress that was v shaped, so you sank in middle of bed. German woman at desk was helpful.

View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for letting us know your opinion. Although, we have brand new mattress and we change them every 1 year, so far we have not had (except for this) any complains. In any case, we hope you've had a lovely stay in Mendoza!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
4.9
10th Mar 2013

Filthy, lack of follow through, taking advantage of guests to line their own pockets. My mattrrss pad and pillow were filthy. They must clean floors with dirty rags. Under beds filthy. Dish cloths were black. asked woman at front desk to help arrange tour to cajon de maipo..she said she will leave info at desk. Instead she passed it on to next person who did nothing too... Do not have them get you a taxi...I watched a member of the staff get a payoff while i was charged double of amount i paid to get there Bad

View Property Reply

We clean several times every day all the dorms, of course 10bed dorm get dirty faster because the number of people, the dish cloths are used for a lot of passengers in the kitchen and there are new ones hanging next to the bar, and if you don’t find it you just need to ask at reception , receptionist are there to help you with what you need, you had a great time at cajon del maipo and as far as we know was the staff who help you with that, also Pablo gave you a lot of god information and goldentips, he takes you to one of the best restaurants in Santiago and help you with a lot of information for your travel, he even went to the restaurant to see if it was everything ok, about the taxi, the price of the taxi is on the blackboard over the desk WITH BIG LETTERS AND NUMBERS you can read the price of the taxis and take your own decision, Pablo didn’t receive any payoff, that is call commission or tip, and that's the way it Works with taxis, our work is based on tips! and we have safe and cheap taxis for our guests that is one of our best services. anyways, as a team we think that your opinion is extremely unfair and not real, you just didint get the spirit of princesa, its a shame!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Green House Hostels, Bariloche, Argentina
7.4
4th Mar 2013

need a standard explanation of airport transfers. They need to say clearly that they will pick you up for a price and that they wil take you for a price.. They were a 20 minute bus ride away from town,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Sabatico Travelers Hostel, Buenos Aires, Argentina
7.4
28th Feb 2013

This hostile was adequate, instead of Paying someone to make the beds every day, i would rather see them putting the time and money into a little more maintenance, the stairs to my bunk were broke, the batthroom needed more cleaning and inside door would look better with paint and wood where it is rotted off. Do not take their recommendation for tango show, go to the tango palace next to opera. Nicer place and betterbprice. Do not take the meal either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Manga Rosa, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
9.1
25th Feb 2013

To be at this hostel is being part of family. They are a lovely couple who will bend over backwards for you. They will pick you jup and take you to airport in middle of night. The definition lf clean is this hostel. It is a bit far from bus station , about 20 to 25 minutes plj s a walk to come back, with that you get quiet and security. I highly reccommend this hostel. Also the room with 8 beds is large.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.