Reviews: Anonymous

Other Side Hostel

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
86%

Booked for one night in this small hostel and ended up staying two weeks! Never come across such a chilled, helpful, informative owner/guide which made staying there more like couchsurfing. He is a fellow gringo who has lived in Rio for six years and literally knows all the best places to go every night of the week, and at weekends provides several different options to see and experience the best of rio . I would defo recommend this hostel!! Thanks for everything Brian!!


80%

pros- although the `free caipri` is actually tiny (more like a shot) it does bring everybody to the bar to socialise which i thought was a really good idea cons- The Brazilian male member of staff was rude and completely uninterested in providing any help or advice on any matter which was rather frusrating, and the hostel organised Ǵringo night was a bit of a con. There must be better hostels in SP and id advise trying somewhere else


Hostal Atacama Tatai's

San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
74%

pros...friendly welcoming staff, nice relaxing courtyard, good location, warm blankets. cons...the cleanliness of one of the showers in the afternoon. No toilet paper in the morning. Security could be better, on one day the front door was left open for a few hours when it could have been easy for a thief to walk in off the street and make a beeline for the open dorm room, a 5 second dash away.


77%

pros....chilled out, very relaxed homely atmosphere, good showers, warm comfy beds, very helpful staff cons...Got a little cold sometimes in the common areas, could do with lighting the heaters up more often.


Hostel 41 Below

Bariloche, Argentina
86%

Great staff, great location, great atmosphere. Would highly recommend.


America del Sur Hostel

El Calafate, Argentina
100%

Simply the best hostel ive stayed in over the past 12 months travelling.


Tango Hostel

Cordoba, Argentina
71%

pros... location, helpful night staff, clean, secure cons...poor showers, no outside alcohol allowed meaning we had to buy beer etc from their own fridge at more than double the price of the local kiosk. The trip to the condor park was run by a rude con man who did not take us to the advertised spot and threatened us with the police when still demanding full payment. I strongly advise not to book any trips through this hostel. Also CHECK YOUR FINAL BILL as they attempted to overcharge me

Owner Comment (Hide)
No alcohol allowed from outside is informed when you check in and says on the page you booked. The Trekking, the day you went were serious fires in the province so the access to the NP had been denied for your own safety, informed before going. Eventhough, on the end you denied to pay the tour. The “overcharging” in your bill was $10 pesos of half an hour extra of a tango class you refused to pay.

Hostel Mora Mendoza

Mendoza, Argentina
100%

One of the best hostels Ive stayed in. Nice layout and good facilities. The excellent chilled out, helpful, fun staff create a really good vibe and the hostel is an excellent choice for Mendoza. The free wine also lasted pretty much all night, and there was an excellent trips and information board with reasonable prices being charged. Just plan to stay longer than you thought. Would definitely recommend!!


Santiago Backpackers

Santiago, Chile
86%

Good location and excellent varied breakfast. Very helpful female staff member on the front desk. Set in a nice period building, it was quiet when I was there so may suit older travellers, couples or people wanting to escape the hordes. Nice relaxing atmosphere.


Chili Blue Backpackers

Sydney, Australia
49%

This place is awful. Full of vile hoodlems from the Midlands and north of England. With the clientele it is impossible to keep the place clean and the sinks and bathrooms were usually full of sick in the morning which coupled with the smell of excrement from the piping system made me wonder how there were so many long stayers The place is barely fit for human habitiation. But with the majority of guests being neanderthals it does not matter. Pay more and go somewhere else.