Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Athens Backpackers, Athens, Greece
9.7
30th Mar 2016

Top class hostel. Great bar and staff. We all had a fantastic time. The deluxe dorm was first rate. However it would be an even better hostel if they improved the paltry breakfast and employed the services of a more coherent guide for the hostel walking tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Other Side Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.6
8th Dec 2013

Booked for one night in this small hostel and ended up staying two weeks! Never come across such a chilled, helpful, informative owner/guide which made staying there more like couchsurfing. He is a fellow gringo who has lived in Rio for six years and literally knows all the best places to go every night of the week, and at weekends provides several different options to see and experience the best of rio . I would defo recommend this hostel!! Thanks for everything Brian!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
30th Nov 2013

pros- although the `free caipri` is actually tiny (more like a shot) it does bring everybody to the bar to socialise which i thought was a really good idea cons- The Brazilian male member of staff was rude and completely uninterested in providing any help or advice on any matter which was rather frusrating, and the hostel organised Ǵringo night was a bit of a con. There must be better hostels in SP and id advise trying somewhere else

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Atacama Tatai's, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
7.4
16th Oct 2013

pros...friendly welcoming staff, nice relaxing courtyard, good location, warm blankets. cons...the cleanliness of one of the showers in the afternoon. No toilet paper in the morning. Security could be better, on one day the front door was left open for a few hours when it could have been easy for a thief to walk in off the street and make a beeline for the open dorm room, a 5 second dash away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.7
7th Oct 2013

pros....chilled out, very relaxed homely atmosphere, good showers, warm comfy beds, very helpful staff cons...Got a little cold sometimes in the common areas, could do with lighting the heaters up more often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel 41 Below, Bariloche, Argentina
8.6
5th Oct 2013

Great staff, great location, great atmosphere. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
America del Sur Hostel, El Calafate, Argentina
10.0
1st Oct 2013

Simply the best hostel ive stayed in over the past 12 months travelling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Tango Hostel, Cordoba, Argentina
7.1
10th Sep 2013

pros... location, helpful night staff, clean, secure cons...poor showers, no outside alcohol allowed meaning we had to buy beer etc from their own fridge at more than double the price of the local kiosk. The trip to the condor park was run by a rude con man who did not take us to the advertised spot and threatened us with the police when still demanding full payment. I strongly advise not to book any trips through this hostel. Also CHECK YOUR FINAL BILL as they attempted to overcharge me

View Property Reply

No alcohol allowed from outside is informed when you check in and says on the page you booked. The Trekking, the day you went were serious fires in the province so the access to the NP had been denied for your own safety, informed before going. Eventhough, on the end you denied to pay the tour. The “overcharging” in your bill was $10 pesos of half an hour extra of a tango class you refused to pay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Mora Mendoza, Mendoza, Argentina
10.0
2nd Sep 2013

One of the best hostels Ive stayed in. Nice layout and good facilities. The excellent chilled out, helpful, fun staff create a really good vibe and the hostel is an excellent choice for Mendoza. The free wine also lasted pretty much all night, and there was an excellent trips and information board with reasonable prices being charged. Just plan to stay longer than you thought. Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Santiago Backpackers, Santiago, Chile
8.6
27th Aug 2013

Good location and excellent varied breakfast. Very helpful female staff member on the front desk. Set in a nice period building, it was quiet when I was there so may suit older travellers, couples or people wanting to escape the hordes. Nice relaxing atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Chili Blue Backpackers, Sydney, Australia
4.9
28th Jul 2013

This place is awful. Full of vile hoodlems from the Midlands and north of England. With the clientele it is impossible to keep the place clean and the sinks and bathrooms were usually full of sick in the morning which coupled with the smell of excrement from the piping system made me wonder how there were so many long stayers The place is barely fit for human habitiation. But with the majority of guests being neanderthals it does not matter. Pay more and go somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.