Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Neptunes Town Hostel, Killarney, Ireland
8.0
9th May 2014

The atmosphere at this hostel was great and I talked with all of the people who stayed in my room. The facilities weren't the cleanest, the one sink on the hall would not drain. Other than that though, the rooms were clean and nice for a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Isaacs Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
8.9
16th Apr 2014

The staff were really nice and the place was super clean. The bathrooms were immaculate and there was plenty of hot water.

View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your great review. Do come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
5.7
17th May 2013

The staff were not happy or nice during check-in. They messed up my bed assignment and then were pissed when the bed assignments in the room were off and made me feel like it was my fault, even though it was their mistake. The breakfast was decent, but because the less than friendly staff, I would not stay here again. It was decently clean though.

View Property Reply

Hey, Its such a shame you had bad experiences, We apologise deeply for this. Occasionally mistakes can happen, especially when in busy periods, however this is not something that should be blamed on you. I will take full responsibility and aim to ensure this kind of mistake wont happen again. Im happy you enjoyed our brand new breakfast, its something we improved for our more than deserving customers. Im sure when you come back youll see the vast improvements in staff! St Chris Paris

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.