Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
7.4
29th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Smart Russell Square Hostel, London, England
5.1
15th Aug 2013

Quite good location, considering the size of London (and the price of transport there). Unfortunately, rooms look like a prison or a bad hospital. If you don't mind about where you sleep, take shower or even rude staff, that's a good place to be. 15 min walk from many turistic points. But if you do mind about hostel quality and a little bit less about the location, you can find better for the same price!

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We have different types of dormitories to suit different types of travellers depending on their budget. We offer a cheap and competitive accommodation at very good location. We are sorry that you got the impression that our staff was rude and that you didn't enjoy your stay. We hope you'll give us another chance when you visit London next time :) SRS Staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel, Brussels, Belgium
6.6
20th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Oliver St. John Gogarty, Dublin, Ireland
8.0
7th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
High Street Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.3
4th May 2013

Nice atmosphere with people in the looby for internet, in the kitchen playing games, guitar, cooking, drinking. But too many people seemed to live there, kind of weird. Good facilities (kitchen and bedroom specially) Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Everton Hostel, Liverpool, England
4.6
2nd May 2013

The bedroom was nice, whit a kitchen in it, a couch, insuite. But the lobby and kitchen were really weird, people who didn't have bedroom booked were sleeping there for more than a day. Not an organized place. Bus stop right in front of the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Walkabout, Manchester, England
3.1
1st May 2013

The dirtiest place I've been in my hole life. There are no staff in the reception. Beds weren't good at all. The value for money is good, it was really cheap, but be prepared for the price you've paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Bunkhouse, Cardiff, Wales
6.3
29th Apr 2013

In the city center, next to the castle, restaurants and almost everything in the small Cardiff. Staff wasn't the smartest I've seen in my life but ok. 6 bed rooms are really small and the bathroom in the corridor was basically for 1 person. Anyway I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
MEININGER London Hyde Park, London, England
7.1
25th Apr 2013

Less then 5 minutes walking from the metro. Right next to the Natural History Museum. I'd say that's a good location considering the size of London. Staff was really nice and they are at the reception 24h, really important. Would stay there again for sure although it is not super cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
7.7
30th Jan 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.