Reviews: Anonymous

Location: USA, Gender: Male, Age: 26

Hostel Mancini

Naples, Italy

Great hostel. Friendly staff who suggested itineraries for Pompeii and Vesuvius, and accommodated our early morning departure. Our private double room had bunks instead of a single bed, but there was a sink to wash up, which was nice.

Vittoria B&B

Rome, Italy

Great location next to train station. Doors should have numbers so people don't accidentally go to the wrong room, and the breakfast is pretty terrible (a croissant and Twinkie with a choice of beverage. You're supposed to order your beverage beforehand but even though we ordered tea, they served us coffee.) Also the air conditioning was broken in our room. They did supply a fan though after we asked. Lastly the towels should ideally be changed daily

Inverness Tourist Hostel

Inverness, Scotland

Broken hooks in bathrooms and showers. Great location though

Skye Backpackers

Isle of Skye, Scotland

Great hostel. Only problem was that Kyleakin is a little ways from the Trotternish Peninsula.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to send us some feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Inverness Tourist Hostel

Inverness, Scotland

Good but not great. Some of the showers and bathrooms had multiple broken wall hooks. Weird policy against leaving electronics plugged in overnight. Great staff though.

Edinburgh Backpackers

Edinburgh, Scotland

Booked a private double room. Got bunk beds instead of a single bed and the room was super small. However, receptionist was very friendly and helpful, and nothing was broken. Good location too. Annoyed that we were charged for luggage storage during the day.

Killarney Railway Hostel

Killarney, Ireland

Nice experience. Could be better with town maps at reception. The 8 sec. "on" time per push of the shower button is too short--it was very annoying. However, I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the entire hostel. Some further exterior decoration would be nice because I was a bit unimpressed with KRH after seeing the outside of Sugan's.

Isaacs Hostel

Dublin, Ireland

Good experience. Low price, convenient location, standard breakfast, clean. Some improvements would be adding more power outlets in each room, free lockers, and offering free airport shuttle like Paddy's Palace (next door) does. Since it is located conveniently, there is also noise at night, especially with the train. Earplugs work well.