Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Maggy's Guesthouse, Amsterdam, Netherlands
4.0
8th Jul 2014

The entire place smelled like smoke as did the sheets, towels, air etc. The window was propped open with a piece of wood, but there was no air circulation if you closed the window. Thus when we had a rain storm, we had to just move away from the window and pray not to get drenched. They wanted cash only...suspicious. The TV didn't work, the shower fell apart on us while we were using it. Also, there was no place to hang your towel or wet washcloth. The stairs were deadly steep and dangerous.

View Property Reply

iàm really sorry that you had a bad experience but we supplies every thing what you asked to hang your clothes yes you stayed 8days iff we where so bad place why you don`t change new hotel! yes in the building every body smoke WEED MAGGY

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Durty Nellys Inn, Amsterdam, Netherlands
9.7
23rd May 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.