Reviews: Anonymous

Velkommen Guesthouse

Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Good location and friendly staff. Walking distance to the night market. Good wifi in the room.

Little Hanoi Hostel

Hanoi, Vietnam

The staff, Lily and David were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and good location. Walking distance to the night market on the weekends. Clean rooms but only wifi in the lounge. Free computer access.

Liberty Guest House

Luang Prabang, Laos

Good wifi in the room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location, walking distance to the night market.

Amarin Inn @Khaosan

Bangkok, Thailand

The owner was very helpful and friendly. Good location but a little difficult to find. Walking distance to Khao San Road.

Hotel Sole

Phuket Patong Beach, Thailand

Good wifi in the room. Good location and walking distaince to walking street. No complaints about the hotel except for when we tried to book a shuttle van to the airport, the staff told us that Patong did not ave a shuttle serivice and we needed to get a private taxi. We walked down the street and found a taxi service for half the price to the airport. The staff was not awful but also not helpful.

Win Backpacker Hostel

Phuket, Thailand

Good location in Phuket town. About 20 minute bus ride from Patong Beach and walking street. Good place to stay in town.

Good Dream Guesthouse

Krabi, Thailand

Good location. No wifi in the room. walking distance to the night market. Friendly staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
I remember you guys. Too bad you didn't mention the wifi not working in your room while you were here, because when a similar comment popped up on tripadvisor I went to fix the wifi and was able to fix it in about 38 seconds :) Happy you enjoyed everything else!

Little Flower Home Stay

Cochin, India

The owner and his family was very friendly and helpful. He was very accomodating and helped us when he could. The location was 10-15 minutes walking to the beach. The location was a little hard to find but the owner's son met up with the taxi driver to bring us to the hotel when the driver was lost.

Lake and Paddy Resort

Alleppey, India

good wifi in the room, right on the lake but a little away from the city. the staff was the most helpful and does not rip you off. we took a rickshaw to the hotel and the driver tried to make us pay extra money by charging us more halfway to the hotel. when we go to the hotel, we refused to pay the extra money to the rickshaw. the owner met us up and agreed the driver was tyring to scam us. the owner paid the extra money when he did not have to. the staff and location was the best.

Suraj Guest House

Varanasi, India

good wifi in the room and staff was very nice. the inn keeper warned us of people trying to scam us and recommended a lot of good places to see. there was no pressure to take their tours.

Eden Jungle Resort

Chitwan, Nepal

wifi in the room was spotty, good location right outside the national park, food was good, reasonably priced tours and activities and very friendly staff. no pressure to buy their tours. honest people and enthusiastic jungle guides. definitely recommend.

Pushpa Guest House

Pokhara, Nepal

average wifi in the room, staff was friendly, no pressure to do their tours, owner was very helpful when we got sick from being in kathmandu, very friendly staff.

Avalon House KTM

Kathmandu, Nepal

good wifi in the room, the owner is very nice and knows a lot about the local politics, gave us a good price on flights to pokhara, just outside the main street so good location away from the noise, 5 mins walking to the main street, schedule a taxi service from the airport and he will pick you up (the hotel is about 15 minutes driving), very nice staff

Emre Cave House

Goreme, Turkey

good wifi in the room, very good location, cheapest balloon rides, good tours and no pressure, very easy 2 minute walk from the bus station.

Hostel Zeus

Athens, Greece

no wifi in the room, bathrooms were dirty. the best thing about the hostel was british george during the free walking tour. I would stay here only for 1 night to take advantage of the free tour and hope to get british george as the guide. other than that, there are better hostels, although the price was very cheap

Termini Accommodation

Rome, Italy

excellent wifi in room, less than 5 min walking from the train station, many restaurants walking distance, you must let them know your arrival time because there is not 24 hour desk service, clean bathrooms cleaned daily.

Auberge La Source

Merzouga, Morocco

good wifi in room, staff was very friendly and honest, best berber tajine we ate, good tour and communication via email prior to arrival, free pick up from the bus station, good ac in room, location right outside the sand dunes, family was very hospitable and no pressure to purchase any tours

Hotel Bab Al Madina

Fez, Morocco

good wifi in room, you get what you pay for, close to the leather factory, funky smell from the private bathroom, room was large, not the best hostel but also not the worst, very cheap for the location, just outside the medina

Pension Souika

Chefchaouen, Morocco

right in the medina but a little difficult to find, decent staff, decent location, overall average

Caravela House

Lagos, Portugal

good wifi in room, right on the main street, friendly staff, walking distance to everything, great place to stay, 20 min walking distance to grottos

Studios Pelayo Guest House

Barcelona, Spain

No customer comment

The Tent Village

Interlaken, Switzerland

good location, nice to stay in the tents but a little cold on the days it rained, free tea and coffee all day, good outdoor activities, walking distance to the city

Apples Inn

London, England

overall good hostel in little india, easy to get to the subway to get all over london, the only criticism is that there is no sign when you arrive because it is in a residential area so you do not know if you are at the right place, you also need to let the hotel know your arrival time because if not, there is no one to let you in because there is no front desk staff, have the phone number available in case your arrival time changes, very good indian food walking distance.

Reykjavik Backpackers

Reykjavik, Iceland

good room, clean bathrooms, staff was helpful