Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Flushing YMCA, New York, USA
8.9
15th May 2015

First things first, this is not a hotel. We stayed here for approximately one week after several different hostels and were positively surprised how good this was for the price. We got a twin room for the same price as normal dormbeds in Manhattan, in a really nice and safe neighborhood. It took about 1hr to get into Manhattan, but was not a problem at all if you don't mind spending the whole day there and come back in the evening. Airport connections were also good, both JFK and LaGuardia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
SoBe Hostel & Bar, Miami, USA
7.4
11th May 2015

Really good overall experience, the hostel was right in the middle of South Beach. Only things to improve was the breakfast, which was waffle/bagel with a fruit and coffee/juice. The kitchen was also poorly equipped without a proper stove, so making your own breakfast was a challenge. Also, during the end of our stay the keycards didn't work properly, so we had to reset our cards quite a few times. It wasn't a huge problem, only a bit annoying.

View Property Reply

Dear Friend, We are thrilled to know that you had a good stay with us and we thank you for your stay at SoBe Hostel & Bar. We want everyone to know that we take all feedback very serious. We are currently working on bettering the breakfast by giving more food options everyday. The kitchen will go under renovation soon and we are going to attempt to get a stove in there. Once again we thank you for your stay and we hope that you have the chance to come check out the modifications soon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Isaacs Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
6.9
16th Jul 2014

Much noise in the nights, difficult to sleep due to people going back and forth in the corridoor...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Keystone House Kings Cross, London, England
7.4
11th Jul 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.