Reviews: Anonymous

Russell Scott Hostels

Sheffield, England
46%

This is an okay hostel for somebody who wants to save money. However, there are a couple of drawbacks: The location is very bad. It's in an awful part of the city and the connection to the city center is not the best. The cleanliness is very poor. This is not what you expect from a place where different people live together. Many things should be repaired there. I wouldn't go there again to be honest. The people were very nice though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review however as you know the city center is a 10 min ride for £1.50 by tram and the tram stop is 5 min from the hostel. You would have seen that we have a in house cleaner and we keep the place very clean. The bathrooms are brand new and we have been refurbishing the place. The problem is not all the guests keep the place clean even though we have posters aroung to advice customers to clean the facilities after use.

Hostel of the Sun

Naples, Italy
83%

Very nice people there; breakfast is awful however.

  • 7th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (2 reviews)