Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Russell Scott Hostels, Sheffield, England
4.6
6th May 2013

This is an okay hostel for somebody who wants to save money. However, there are a couple of drawbacks: The location is very bad. It's in an awful part of the city and the connection to the city center is not the best. The cleanliness is very poor. This is not what you expect from a place where different people live together. Many things should be repaired there. I wouldn't go there again to be honest. The people were very nice though.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your review however as you know the city center is a 10 min ride for £1.50 by tram and the tram stop is 5 min from the hostel. You would have seen that we have a in house cleaner and we keep the place very clean. The bathrooms are brand new and we have been refurbishing the place. The problem is not all the guests keep the place clean even though we have posters aroung to advice customers to clean the facilities after use.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel of the Sun, Naples, Italy
8.3
7th Mar 2013

Very nice people there; breakfast is awful however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.