Reviews: Anonymous

Marcilia Beach Bungalows

Mancora, Peru

A perfect place to relax at a beautiful beach. The Owners are great and the bungalows are very comfortabel. Also the food at the restaurant is delicous. A 100% Recommendation!


Very nice Hostel close to the downtown. The Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. The Hostel is really nice but don't pay your bill with soles. Take US Dollar with you instead of soles, because they charge you more if you want to pay with soles. Also don't ask for a airport transfer. If you take a taxi on the street it costs you 5 Soles. The Transfer service from the hostel costs 15 soles. We think that it's not very backpacker friendly to charge more for payments in soles or airport transfers..

La Dolce Vita Bolivia

Sucre, Bolivia

One word: Great! The best hostel we ever visited in south america since 2,5 month. The rooms are big, very clean and comfortable. The Hostel is very well located to the centre. 24hours hot water and great wifi. When you arrive to the hostel you get a very detailed introduction to the city by the owners. 100% Recommendation!

Hostal Talar

San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

Very far away from the main places. The Rooms are okay but the hostel looks like a garage. We didn't feel very good at this place and moved to another hostel after 2 days. The owners want to sell you tours all the time... So all in all we won't recommend this hostel.

Dominica Hostel Santiago

Santiago, Chile

A great hostel for your stay in santiago! The location is very cool and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast is amazing (the bread!!!). We would recommend this hostel!

Hostal Emalafquen

Pucon, Chile

Its a nice place to stay for a few days in Pucon. The owners are really nice (just spanish) and the rooms are very clean. Also the kitchen is really good equiped! But the nights are cold and the showers also. The walls of the rooms (wood) are really thin... You can hear everything from your neighbours. For a stay in Pucon with warm clothes (for the nights) its a nice hostel.

Tangoinn Hostel Downtown

Bariloche, Argentina

TangoInn is a amazing hostel. If you book the superior double room in the 4th floor you have a spectacular view of the lake and the mountains. Also the jacuzzi is included (45min each day). It the jacuzzi is working its great. They have a problem with the hot water. So sometimes you have to use a cold shower... But everything else is great. Highly recommended!

El Viajero - Hostel & Suites

Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

Great Hostel and a really nice place to stay! Just the kitchen is a bit small but we would definitley recommend this Hostel.

El Galope Horse Farm

Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

El Galope is really a beautiful place to relax. We stayed for two nights in such a nice double room and loved the peace and atmosphere around us as well as in the lovely decorated common room. The horse ride lesson for beginners was amazing and Miguel was a great and also patient teacher. We felt comfortable and we would like to thank Monica and Miguel for the nice stay.

Ciudad Vieja Hostel

Montevideo, Uruguay

Really nice place to stay in Montevideo. The Hostel is very well located and the staff was awesome. Just the equipment of the kitchen could be better. We would recommend this Hostel for your stay in Montevideo!

Hostel Park Iguazu

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

The kitchen is horrible! Wifi just around the bar. Lockers in the room great! The hostel is okay for a short stay.

Pousada Estrelas no Mar

Florianopolis, Brazil

The Location of the Hostel is great to relax at the beach (not for party!). But there was no way of feeling comfortabel at the hostel. Some reasons are: - at the whole stay (4 days) the bathrooms didn't get cleaned (also the paper bins!) - the breakfast didn't satisfy hunger (i.e. just a few breads, less fruits) - the equipment of the kitchen was poor

O de Casa Hostel Bar

Sao Paulo, Brazil

Really nice Hostel with a great bar and awesome staff!

Bossa Nova Hostel

Paraty, Brazil

The Hostel is very good reated at but we can't recommend this hostel: - We couldn't close our window in our Room. Everbody could enter our room through the window... - The kitchen was dirty and it wasn't good equiped (eg. Ants on the dishes) - There was no atmosphere for feeling comfortable (eg. no music, no pictures on the walls, NOTHING!) - The Location was okay because of the big supermarket which is located next to the hostel. - The breakfast is a disaster

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, you have booked for only one night and when you arrived we had few others guests cooking as well. Its why the condictions werent as usual. We always keep it very clear. We are always turning on some brazilian music to our guests. We are known aboutthe quality of these musics. If you had any problem with your window you should let us know. Certainly we ´d fix it immediately as we do. We really care about how our guests are doing here. Also all our windows are to inside the hostel and nobody here want to through your window as you wrote. Sorry about your impression. We always work to offer the best staying as possible to our guests as you can check at the others reviews. Thank you

Overnativa Green Hostel

Ilha Grande, Brazil

Nice Hostel but it depends which room you get. The Doublebed Rooms are very good (with balcony), but the twin rooms are dark and a bit small. The Hostel is good located and the breakfast is nice. All in all we would recommend this hostel!

Overnativa Green Hostel

Ilha Grande, Brazil

Nice Hostel but it depends which room you get. The Doublebed Rooms are very good (with balcony), but the twin rooms are dark and a bit small. The Hostel is good located and the breakfast is nice. All in all we would recommend this hostel!

Stand Fast Hostel

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

We stayed in the hostel for 3 nights and did a lot of sightseeing. Its a good and safe place to visit the most famous spots of 0rio. The Staff was very, very friendly and helpful. The Room was okay (double bed room) but nothing special. All and all we would recomend this hostel :)