Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Danang Backpackers Hostel, Da Nang, Vietnam
4.0
8th Apr 2015

NOT RECOMENDED!! THEY TRY TO RIP YOU OFF! They charge you more for tours, they charge you a lot more for taxis and their exchange rate from US Dollar to Viet Dong is not good at all. Rather than being helpful they try to rip you off! DO NOT USE THEIR LAUNDRY SERVICE! The hotel wrecked our clothes and wouldn't take responsibility for it. They tried to fix it twice but just made it worse and we were charged double. Rooms are not clean and they have street dogs walking around inside.

View Property Reply

Your group of friends are not decent guests, blatant liars, intentional aggressive to get free services. You gave us lots of clothes for laundry, then use your damaged clothes from previous for evidence and blame us about wrecking them to get a refund. Those damaged clothes, which were left when you leave, is not in the laundry that you gave us. We already asked the laundry service many times to confirm it. However, we still tried to be nice to you. Hope you don't do this again in your new stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Ostello Bello Bagan, Bagan, Myanmar
10.0
1st Apr 2015

Great location, great staff, great atmosphere such that even people who aren't guests would stop by to hang out. This wouldn't jeopardize security because after 10PM or so, those who are not hostel guests are no longer allowed. It's a little more expensive than regular hostels or home stays in Balance, but it's definitely worth the few extra dollars. If I go back to Bagan I would definitely go to Ostello Bello.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Melon District Marina, Barcelona, Spain
9.4
30th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Sentrum Hostel, Oslo, Norway
8.6
8th Jun 2013

The Hostel was located in the heart of Oslo. The rest rooms are shared no matter if its a private or a shared room but other than that its a great place for the amount of money. Oslo is crazy expensive so you are really getting a great deal here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Morningside Inn, New York, USA
6.9
26th Apr 2013

There was a mix-up of our reservation upon arrival and we got upgraded, which was nice. The next morning at 9AM, the Hotel Manager called us to the lobby for a room exchange and blamed their mix up on us to charge us more money. He was rood and disrespectful, I didn't care for his attitude and unprofessional behavior towards his customers. Either way, the location is perfect and the place is ok, I guess. Everything there was alright except for the manager and his bad attitude towards customers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Broadway Hotel n Hostel, New York, USA
7.7
18th Mar 2013

Good location and great staff. The accommodations are average but i guess its alright if you are not planning to spend the day at the Hotel. Big open lobby where a people are hanging out al the time. Totally student oriented with a good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.