Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Caledonian Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.0
28th Feb 2013

This hostel definitely has a lot of character. I'd read earlier reviews about the showers not being very private but when I stayed there it looked like they'd improved it. Still not really anywhere to change. The wifi was great all over the hostel, very fast. My only complaint was that the staff wasn't very helpful when it came to touristy things to do. They didn't seem very knowledgable of the area and were pretty passive and seemed irritated. All my hostel mates were really nice though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Abbey Court, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
24th Feb 2013

I can only say good things about this hostel. The second I got there the staff was EXTREMELY helpful. Every employee was so knowledgable of transportation, activities, etc. and willing to organize everything for you if needed. They really went above and beyond. The rooms are pretty simple but very clean and comfortable. The location is unbeatable, just off temple bar so its quite but still close to everything. I had a great stay here and would go back in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
St Christopher's Village, London, England
7.7
22nd Feb 2013

I was only there for 2 nights in a 8 bed mixed dorm. If you're looking for your basics, this is great especially for the 20 pounds a night I paid, it was cheap for London. The wi-fi doesn't work in the rooms and the breakfast is really basic and generic but if you are just looking for a place to sleep and a shower it is more than okay. It was clean and the beds were definitely comfortable.

View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your reply. We always love to hear how we can improve our hostel from past guests. I believe our wifi was under maintenance during your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience. Connection is better however thanks to this upgrade, so next time you visit you'll get super fast unlimited access to the web. As for breakfast, we hope you didn't miss out on our guest deal outside the free breakfast. We have guest specials such as eggs, bacon, sausages, and baps for under 2 pounds plus 25% off food on our menu all day and all night. ! Hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.