Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Wild Rover Backpackers, La Paz, Bolivia
9.7
6th Dec 2013

Fantastic stay. We ended up getting a private room which we extended for a couple of nights. Definitely a party hostel but super friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Pariwana Hostel Cusco, Cusco, Peru
10.0
2nd Dec 2013

Amazing place! A very fun and professionally run hostel. Shame that cusco wasn't a little more interesting as this hostel is a gem and worth a longer stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Way Hostel, Madrid, Spain
8.9
27th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Thessaloniki Studios Arabas, Thessaloniki, Greece
4.3
18th Sep 2013

We were very disappointed with this hostel. We've stayed in nearly 30 cities in the past 3 months (that's a lot of hostels) and this is the first time we have left upset and angry. The staff are rude and deceptive so be warned. Be prepared to pay extra every step of the way (use the kitchen area: that's extra, use the stove: extra again, late flight/bus/train and want to hang out after checkout: half day extra per person). The lighting and security is also poor at night. Find somewhere else!

View Property Reply

This is totally untrue.We always treat our guests with kindness and respect.These guys cancelled on their arrival.So,although they knew about the cancellation policy,they didn't want to pay but on the contrary they wanted to hang out untill 23:00 hrs for free using all the hostel's facilities.Nevertheless we are sorry for the misunderstanding.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Florentine Backpackers Hostel, Tel Aviv, Israel
10.0
10th Sep 2013

This hostel is amazing. The staff are great and the common area in particular was amazing. We loved that there is a common kitchen where we could make our own meals for free (great for big trips on a budget). It really felt like home (except that it was full of cool people).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Citadel Youth Hostel, Jerusalem, Israel
6.3
9th Sep 2013

The location of the hostel is great. We loved the common kitchen facilities too. However, the major downfall is that the rooms (which are like caves) are far too hot at night making it very hard to sleep (half the hostel moved to couches outside during the night).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
365 Inn, Beijing, China
8.9
11th Aug 2013

Great hostel in a great location. We particularly loved the shower facilities (being on a long trip these little things are great).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Han Tang House, Xi'an, China
10.0
5th Aug 2013

Our favourite hostel in china! The staff were great and we really loved the free activities at night which helped bring the hostel together and create a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
9.1
31st Jul 2013

Great place with a very cool vibe. We loved the free nightly activities which brought everyone together. A big thanks to Rachel (staff) for being so bubbly and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.