Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: emmahammond2092

Location Australia, Gender Female, Age 26

  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
16th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse, Hiroshima, Japan
9.7
15th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel 64 Osaka, Osaka, Japan
10.0
11th Aug 2015

Very friendly staff 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Len Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan
8.6
7th Aug 2015

Discovered there are no age restrictions at 5am when I was woken up by two screaming children 👎 Everything else was pretty good though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kyoya Ryokan, Nagoya, Japan
10.0
6th Aug 2015

Awesome!.....but I was the only person in a dorm room, which is good and bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Nikko Guesthouse Sumica, Nikko, Japan
9.4
5th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
1st Aug 2015

Very clean, spacious room located 5 mins from the station.

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for choosing us for your staying in Tokyo! We are happy to hear that you liked us! Please come back to Khaosan world if you have chance ! Hope to see you again. Arigatou!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Samesun Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada
8.6
28th Aug 2013

Nice place, tiny rooms but very organized and well run. Great location as well :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.9
26th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
AAE Portland Downtown, Portland, USA
7.4
24th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Orange Village Hostel, San Francisco, USA
9.1
20th Aug 2013

Very clean, good location and staff were friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Venice Beach Hostel, Los Angeles, USA
8.3
17th Aug 2013

I appreciated the free dinner. Not a bad place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Lucky D's, San Diego, USA
7.4
14th Aug 2013

Not a bad place but not nearly enough toilets and showers. Be prepared to wait around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Firehouse Hostel, Austin, USA
10.0
9th Aug 2013

Excellent! I love the non squeaky bunks and how you get a little privacy with the covers. I also appreciate the cream cheese bagels for breakfast. Go firehouse!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
7th Aug 2013

Great hostel! Only problem (and I'm being picky) were the extra squeaky beds. Staff were friendly and helpful (Thank you Jessie). Highly reccomend it.

View Property Reply

Hi Emma! Thank you for the 100% review! We are always super excited when people had a great time at our hostel. Jessie is a Houston native and always has great suggestions and insights on the city! Thanks for staying with us and come back anytime. Grace Dodier, General Manager

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
India House Backpackers Hostel, New Orleans, USA
7.7
2nd Aug 2013

If you're into more of a party atmosphere rather than a nice room then you'll have no problems. A lot of people stay there so it's a great place to meet people but that's about the only positive. One staff member was actually very rude to all the guests. Don't know how she still has a job

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
6.3
31st Jul 2013

Standard sad hotel room. Clean enough though. I don't reccomend booking here if you don't have a car. Kind of in the middle of nowhere. And breakfast stops at 9am, way too early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
25th Jul 2013

One of the best hostels I've stayed at :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Indy Hostel, Indianapolis, USA
10.0
22nd Jul 2013

Had a wonderful time. It's an excellent hostel with friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Nashville Downtown Hostel, Nashville, USA
9.1
21st Jul 2013

Good hostel only fault was that the wifi wasn't working the entire time. Very frustrating

View Property Reply

Our sincere apology for WIFI failure. FREE WIFI is one of the most important feature of our offering. Our Access Point device malfunctioned on 4th floor. We've repaired it since. But even when our 4th floor WIFI is down we have many other WIFI access locations including 1st and 3rd floor community area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Nashville Downtown Hostel, Nashville, USA
9.7
19th Jul 2013

Had a great stay. Only problem was that the wifi didnt work. Very frustrating but dispite that I would still stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
14th Jul 2013

Probably the coolest place I've stayed at. I could spend hours just walking around the place looking at things. Staff and atmosphere were excellent. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
SoBe Hostel & Bar, Miami, USA
9.1
11th Jul 2013

Great place, my only complaint was that my room was opposite the kitchen and people were still screaming and carrying on at 6am. Would be nice to have some rules to keep the noise in the bar area rather than spread it to the rooms.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! I'm very sorry you were bothered by the people in the kitchen. We do have rules against people gathering in the guest area, especially after hours. If you were to stop by the front desk we would have asked the people to leave the kitchen. We will try to check the kitchen at night to make sure people aren't being loud so this doesn't happen again. We hope you choose SoBe Hostel if you come back so South Beach again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
AAE Clarion Universal, Orlando, USA
8.3
5th Jul 2013

Nice clean hotel located at a walkable distance from Universal studios. Only negative was that we booked for 3 people and were given 2 beds, would have been nice to know in advance we would need to share.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Broadway Hotel n Hostel, New York, USA
8.3
17th Jun 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice lounge area, clean facilities. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.