Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: emmahammond2092

Location Australia, Gender Female, Age 27

  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Oldtown Hostel Otter, Zurich, Switzerland
8.3
21st Jun 2017

Nice and clean. Room was squishy. Main downside is the 3pm check in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel u Kmity, Krakow, Poland
6.0
17th Jun 2017

No locks on doors so anyone off the street can walk in and I had no hot water for 2 days 👎

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
LOL Boutique Hostel City Center, Budapest, Hungary
8.6
14th Jun 2017

The rooms are tiny, wifi doesn't always work but my main problem is with the showers. They are unisex and communal. Nothing separating you from others except a tiny curtain so to grab your clothes or towel while others are in there is uncomfortable to say the least. Not to mention the sensor light which goes off halfway through your shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Best Choice Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
8.9
12th Jun 2017

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Blues, Bratislava, Slovakia
9.7
11th Jun 2017

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Art Hole Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
8th Jun 2017

Super friendly and helpful staff. More than 1 kitchen, adequate amount of bathrooms. Walkable distance to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Travel Hotel Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands
9.1
8th Jun 2017

Cheap and clean enough just very noisy as you're in a busy part of town so not great for light sleepers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Chameleon Youth Hostel, Athens, Greece
7.7
3rd Jun 2017

Great location. No lockers and no key to rooms so anyone staying at the hostel can walk into your room. Booked a 6 bed dorm. Got there and there's 7. Then my last night there was a tour group so they opened the door between the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Granny's Inn Hostel, Sliema, Malta
8.9
28th May 2017

Friendly staff, decent sized rooms and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Corner Hostel Malta, Sliema, Malta
8.3
26th May 2017

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.4
20th May 2017

Hostel is fantastic. Staff are great. Only problem is that it's located pretty far out from all the sights. There are 2 train stations nearby but it's an extra 30-45 mins every time you wanna quickly go out.

View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be great to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. There are 2 buses (89 and 95) close by the hostel brings you to the main tourist atttractions in 20 minutes as well! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Arty’s Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
5 Sins Chiado Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
8.0
10th May 2017

Decent hostel, nothing special though. Dorms that would be squishy with 4 beds have 6 beds in them. Good location. Good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Boutique Taghostel, Lagos, Portugal
9.4
8th May 2017

Excellent hostel. Breakfast could start a little earlier though. You can't even get a coffee before 8:30.

View Property Reply

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your kind review! We apologize about the breakfast but we do not allow the machine to run before 8:30am because it is a little bit loud and we do not want to make too much noise before 8:30am to ensure all guests get to sleep until a decent hour. TagTeam

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lagos Central Hostel, Lagos, Portugal
8.0
7th May 2017

No frills decent hostel. Good enough for a night or two

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Porto Wine Hostel, Porto, Portugal
9.7
4th May 2017

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Moon Hill Hostel, Sintra, Portugal
9.7
3rd May 2017

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
We Love F. Tourists, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
30th Apr 2017

The friendliness staff I have ever come across. You guys rock 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bus Hostel Reykjavik, Reykjavik, Iceland
7.4
28th Apr 2017

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Oldtown Hostel Otter, Zurich, Switzerland
8.6
22nd Apr 2017

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.1
21st Apr 2017

I would've liked to know that there was a bar next door blaring music till 3:30am before booking as I would've went somewhere else. Only problem though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers Lucerne, Lucerne, Switzerland
9.7
19th Apr 2017

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Corcovado Rio Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
5.1
25th Feb 2017

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
16th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse, Hiroshima, Japan
9.7
15th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel 64 Osaka, Osaka, Japan
10.0
11th Aug 2015

Very friendly staff 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Len Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan
8.6
7th Aug 2015

Discovered there are no age restrictions at 5am when I was woken up by two screaming children 👎 Everything else was pretty good though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kyoya Ryokan, Nagoya, Japan
10.0
6th Aug 2015

Awesome!.....but I was the only person in a dorm room, which is good and bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Nikko Guesthouse Sumica, Nikko, Japan
9.4
5th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
1st Aug 2015

Very clean, spacious room located 5 mins from the station.

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for choosing us for your staying in Tokyo! We are happy to hear that you liked us! Please come back to Khaosan world if you have chance ! Hope to see you again. Arigatou!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Samesun Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada
8.6
28th Aug 2013

Nice place, tiny rooms but very organized and well run. Great location as well :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.9
26th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
AAE Portland Downtown, Portland, USA
7.4
24th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Orange Village Hostel, San Francisco, USA
9.1
20th Aug 2013

Very clean, good location and staff were friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Venice Beach Hostel, Los Angeles, USA
8.3
17th Aug 2013

I appreciated the free dinner. Not a bad place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Lucky D's, San Diego, USA
7.4
14th Aug 2013

Not a bad place but not nearly enough toilets and showers. Be prepared to wait around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Firehouse Hostel, Austin, USA
10.0
9th Aug 2013

Excellent! I love the non squeaky bunks and how you get a little privacy with the covers. I also appreciate the cream cheese bagels for breakfast. Go firehouse!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
7th Aug 2013

Great hostel! Only problem (and I'm being picky) were the extra squeaky beds. Staff were friendly and helpful (Thank you Jessie). Highly reccomend it.

View Property Reply

Hi Emma! Thank you for the 100% review! We are always super excited when people had a great time at our hostel. Jessie is a Houston native and always has great suggestions and insights on the city! Thanks for staying with us and come back anytime. Grace Dodier, General Manager

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
India House Backpackers Hostel, New Orleans, USA
7.7
2nd Aug 2013

If you're into more of a party atmosphere rather than a nice room then you'll have no problems. A lot of people stay there so it's a great place to meet people but that's about the only positive. One staff member was actually very rude to all the guests. Don't know how she still has a job

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
6.3
31st Jul 2013

Standard sad hotel room. Clean enough though. I don't reccomend booking here if you don't have a car. Kind of in the middle of nowhere. And breakfast stops at 9am, way too early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
25th Jul 2013

One of the best hostels I've stayed at :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Indy Hostel, Indianapolis, USA
10.0
22nd Jul 2013

Had a wonderful time. It's an excellent hostel with friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Nashville Downtown Hostel, Nashville, USA
9.1
21st Jul 2013

Good hostel only fault was that the wifi wasn't working the entire time. Very frustrating

View Property Reply

Our sincere apology for WIFI failure. FREE WIFI is one of the most important feature of our offering. Our Access Point device malfunctioned on 4th floor. We've repaired it since. But even when our 4th floor WIFI is down we have many other WIFI access locations including 1st and 3rd floor community area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Nashville Downtown Hostel, Nashville, USA
9.7
19th Jul 2013

Had a great stay. Only problem was that the wifi didnt work. Very frustrating but dispite that I would still stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
14th Jul 2013

Probably the coolest place I've stayed at. I could spend hours just walking around the place looking at things. Staff and atmosphere were excellent. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
SoBe Hostel & Bar, Miami, USA
9.1
11th Jul 2013

Great place, my only complaint was that my room was opposite the kitchen and people were still screaming and carrying on at 6am. Would be nice to have some rules to keep the noise in the bar area rather than spread it to the rooms.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! I'm very sorry you were bothered by the people in the kitchen. We do have rules against people gathering in the guest area, especially after hours. If you were to stop by the front desk we would have asked the people to leave the kitchen. We will try to check the kitchen at night to make sure people aren't being loud so this doesn't happen again. We hope you choose SoBe Hostel if you come back so South Beach again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
AAE Clarion Universal, Orlando, USA
8.3
5th Jul 2013

Nice clean hotel located at a walkable distance from Universal studios. Only negative was that we booked for 3 people and were given 2 beds, would have been nice to know in advance we would need to share.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Broadway Hotel n Hostel, New York, USA
8.3
17th Jun 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice lounge area, clean facilities. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.