Reviews: emmahammond2092

Location: Australia, Gender: Female, Age: 25
100%

No customer comment

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (25 reviews)


97%

No customer comment

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (25 reviews)


Hostel 64 Osaka

Osaka, Japan
100%

Very friendly staff 😊

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (25 reviews)


Len Kyoto

Kyoto, Japan
86%

Discovered there are no age restrictions at 5am when I was woken up by two screaming children 👎 Everything else was pretty good though.

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (25 reviews)


Kyoya Ryokan

Nagoya, Japan
100%

Awesome!.....but I was the only person in a dorm room, which is good and bad.

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (25 reviews)


94%

No customer comment

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (25 reviews)


100%

Very clean, spacious room located 5 mins from the station.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (25 reviews)


86%

Nice place, tiny rooms but very organized and well run. Great location as well :)

  • 28th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


89%

No customer comment

  • 26th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


AAE Portland Downtown

Portland, USA
74%

No customer comment

  • 24th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


Orange Village Hostel

San Francisco, USA
91%

Very clean, good location and staff were friendly.

  • 20th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


Venice Beach Hostel

Los Angeles, USA
83%

I appreciated the free dinner. Not a bad place to stay

  • 17th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


Lucky D's

San Diego, USA
74%

Not a bad place but not nearly enough toilets and showers. Be prepared to wait around.

  • 14th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


Firehouse Hostel

Austin, USA
100%

Excellent! I love the non squeaky bunks and how you get a little privacy with the covers. I also appreciate the cream cheese bagels for breakfast. Go firehouse!

  • 9th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


100%

Great hostel! Only problem (and I'm being picky) were the extra squeaky beds. Staff were friendly and helpful (Thank you Jessie). Highly reccomend it.

  • 7th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Emma! Thank you for the 100% review! We are always super excited when people had a great time at our hostel. Jessie is a Houston native and always has great suggestions and insights on the city! Thanks for staying with us and come back anytime. Grace Dodier, General Manager

77%

If you're into more of a party atmosphere rather than a nice room then you'll have no problems. A lot of people stay there so it's a great place to meet people but that's about the only positive. One staff member was actually very rude to all the guests. Don't know how she still has a job

  • 2nd Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


63%

Standard sad hotel room. Clean enough though. I don't reccomend booking here if you don't have a car. Kind of in the middle of nowhere. And breakfast stops at 9am, way too early.

  • 31st Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at :)

  • 25th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


The Indy Hostel

Indianapolis, USA
100%

Had a wonderful time. It's an excellent hostel with friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it

  • 22nd Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


Nashville Downtown Hostel

Nashville, USA
91%

Good hostel only fault was that the wifi wasn't working the entire time. Very frustrating

  • 21st Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our sincere apology for WIFI failure. FREE WIFI is one of the most important feature of our offering. Our Access Point device malfunctioned on 4th floor. We've repaired it since. But even when our 4th floor WIFI is down we have many other WIFI access locations including 1st and 3rd floor community area.

Nashville Downtown Hostel

Nashville, USA
97%

Had a great stay. Only problem was that the wifi didnt work. Very frustrating but dispite that I would still stay again

  • 19th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


100%

Probably the coolest place I've stayed at. I could spend hours just walking around the place looking at things. Staff and atmosphere were excellent. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

  • 14th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


SoBe Hostel & Bar

Miami, USA
91%

Great place, my only complaint was that my room was opposite the kitchen and people were still screaming and carrying on at 6am. Would be nice to have some rules to keep the noise in the bar area rather than spread it to the rooms.

  • 11th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! I'm very sorry you were bothered by the people in the kitchen. We do have rules against people gathering in the guest area, especially after hours. If you were to stop by the front desk we would have asked the people to leave the kitchen. We will try to check the kitchen at night to make sure people aren't being loud so this doesn't happen again. We hope you choose SoBe Hostel if you come back so South Beach again!

AAE Clarion Universal

Orlando, USA
83%

Nice clean hotel located at a walkable distance from Universal studios. Only negative was that we booked for 3 people and were given 2 beds, would have been nice to know in advance we would need to share.

  • 5th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


Broadway Hotel n Hostel

New York, USA
83%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice lounge area, clean facilities. Would stay again.

  • 17th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)