Reviews: Anonymous

Green Frog Hostel

Bucharest, Romania
54%

We where relocated in their new place and it was such a mess. It seemed like it wasn´t prepared at all for guests. But the worst part was the staff. They were all night laughing and drinking beers while they were watching football or whatever, so we couldn´t sleep properly. And the next morning that we had to leave at 10.00 am (and we had to pay them) there was nobody at the hostel and we had to look for them all around until we found them sleeping upstairs. So we almost left without paying.

  • 2nd Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our prices are so low due the fact that we are in a transition period after this long winter, general stringtime cleaning, re-organisational activities in order to prepare the hostel for the new season. As far, it was the "low booking" season. This is why our prices are so, so low. Thank you for mentioning the "staff" behaviour. They will know better who they are in fact. :)) . Nobody will ever pay them for destroying a business or being shameless to a place of work. Good to know !

The Penthouse Crib

Plovdiv, Bulgaria
100%

Best hostel ever!!!!! If go to Plovdiv you have to stay here definitely. The hostel is almost new, the rooms and the bathroom are very clean, comfy beds and you can even have a sauna or a jacuzzi!! Great staff!! They give to you great advice about what to see, where to eat or drink a beer. Nice common room, where you can watch films and chill out. Breakfast was amazing: they cook for us an omelet with fresh mushrooms and a sauce they made. The location can´t be better. By far, the best hostel!!

  • 23rd Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
That`s very kind, thank you so much Emilia :)

Soho Hostel Istanbul

Istanbul, Turkey
43%

Maybe the worst hostel in Istambul!!!! I think they have never cleaned the hostel since they opened. There's only one wc for all the hostel and it´s really disgusting, and let´s no talk about the sheets!! It´s is very dark and smelly ´cause the staff smoke all over the hostel. And there´s a lot of creepy people actually living there, we didn´t know if they were guests or people from the staff. Weird atmosphere. The only good thing it´s the location.

  • 20th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)