Reviews: Anonymous

Pushpa Guest House

Pokhara, Nepal
97%

This was one of the loveliest guesthouses we've ever stayed at! The family who runs this place are so friendly and caring, and will help you out with anything you need. The rooms are a good size, and kept in good condition. The bathrooms are also good, and everything is really clean. The owner is happy to organise and help you figure out any trips and activities, as well as bus tickets, which makes everything very easy! Cannot recommend Pushpa enough, it really was a great stay!


Light House Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
89%

Gorgeous hostel, so clean and wonderful to live in! Can't say a bad word about the place, the only thing is it is a little bit of a walk (20-30mins) to get anywhere. But the hostel is great, there is even a dishwasher! Breakfast is good too. The bathrooms are good and clean, beds are comfortable, and the rooms are really spacious. Really enjoyed my stay here, wish it could have been longer!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments they are greatly appreciated, We would like to make clear though that the hostel is only a brief 15 minutes walk to the old town and Edinburgh Castle (the bus takes 5 minutes). Anyone who comes to stay with us will be offered a map and information including 'the short cut' into the old town. Being just outside of the busy city centre, means a place of peace and quiet for a good nights sleep before a big day exploring the city or continuing with your travels.

Milingona Hostel

Tirana, Albania
91%

The couple who run this hostel are just the loveliest people! The cooker was broken during our stay there, and we hadn't realised, so they paid for us to have dinner at a place down the road! It's also really close to bus stops, shops and restaurants, and has great facilities and really big, spacious rooms. Cannot recommend enough!


Mamas & Papas Hostel

Gdansk, Poland
91%

Such a lovely hostel! Really nice facilities, the loveliest owners, comfy beds and all that jazz. There is a 24 hour shop just 100m down the road too, and buses leave to the main station frequently throughout the day. Would definitely recommend this place, just had the nicest stay there!


Deco Hostel

Krakow, Poland
91%

Such a great hostel! The beds are really comfortable, there are enough powerpoints in the dorms so that everyone can charge their stuff, and the dorms are spacious! The bathrooms are really new and always really clean. Location wise it's about a 10 minute walk to the old town, there are food shops about 1 minutes walk away, and a big shopping center close by too, as well as the main train and bus stations. The staff are beyond helpful and friendly!! This hostel is a definite 10/10

  • 18th Aug 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (11 reviews)


Smart Hyde Park Inn

London, England
34%

Not enough showers, not enough toilets. Bedrooms are too cramped. Three tier bunk beds are awful. No common room. Minimal kitchen facilities. No atmosphere in the hostel. People constantly loitering outside the door.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. we are sorry you didn't enjoy your say fully. We have different types of dormitories to suit different types of travellers depending on their budget. We offer a cheap and competitive accommodation at very good location. We do have a common room right next to the reception desk. Our guests have different day schedules so here are people walking in and out from the hostel at all times, or waiting for their friends.

Saki Hostel & Guesthouse

Budva, Montenegro
97%

Absolutely lovely and fun hostel! The family who owns and runs this place is amazing and make you feel so welcome. The dorm was great, met some great people there who we shared many drinks with on the rooftop of the hostel. Bathrooms are clean and new. It is a little bit far to walk to the main bti of Budva, but Saki (and his friends) are always happy to take you to the beach on their motorbikes if they're headed that way! Loved it here, would highly recommend :)

  • 7th Jul 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (11 reviews)


Soho Hostel Istanbul

Istanbul, Turkey
83%

Great, clean hostel. Really nice atmosphere, and a great little terrace to drink outside. Breakfast every morning was good too. Dorms were really nice, and the beds were comfy. It's nice and close to the really cool area of Istanbul, and close to shops and all that which is convenient. Really nice hostel.


Fethiye Guesthouse

Fethiye, Turkey
94%

Such a lovely place to stay on the coast! Everything about it was great - rooms, bathrooms, cleanliness, location, and especially the breakfast. There was so much on for breakfast, and no one missed out on anything. The staff were incredibly helpful aswell, and the lady who runs this place is just beyond fantastic! Felt completely at home here. Loved it!


Red Inn Cabana

Penang, Malaysia
54%

The photos don't really match what this place looks like in real life. It's smelly, a bit dirty, and the rooms and small and dingy, not to mention the tiny bathrooms. It's not bad, but by no means great. There are much better and cheaper hostels to be found, this place is a complete rip off.


Step Inn Guest House and Hostel

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
40%

Awful beds, awful rooms, terrible bathrooms, disgusting toilets. Everything about this place was horrible. Very glad we only had to stay here for 1 night.