Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
30th Mar 2016

Absolutely amazing hostel! Probably one of the best in the world. Each bed has 3 electrical sockets next to it! Everything is really clean, there is a great kitchen and great bathrooms. Beautiful setup with some magical little indoor tree houses! Great location right next to the main train station and loads of restaurants. Couldn't recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Pushpa Guest House, Pokhara, Nepal
9.7
23rd Oct 2013

This was one of the loveliest guesthouses we've ever stayed at! The family who runs this place are so friendly and caring, and will help you out with anything you need. The rooms are a good size, and kept in good condition. The bathrooms are also good, and everything is really clean. The owner is happy to organise and help you figure out any trips and activities, as well as bus tickets, which makes everything very easy! Cannot recommend Pushpa enough, it really was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Light House Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.9
30th Sep 2013

Gorgeous hostel, so clean and wonderful to live in! Can't say a bad word about the place, the only thing is it is a little bit of a walk (20-30mins) to get anywhere. But the hostel is great, there is even a dishwasher! Breakfast is good too. The bathrooms are good and clean, beds are comfortable, and the rooms are really spacious. Really enjoyed my stay here, wish it could have been longer!

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments they are greatly appreciated, We would like to make clear though that the hostel is only a brief 15 minutes walk to the old town and Edinburgh Castle (the bus takes 5 minutes). Anyone who comes to stay with us will be offered a map and information including 'the short cut' into the old town. Being just outside of the busy city centre, means a place of peace and quiet for a good nights sleep before a big day exploring the city or continuing with your travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Milingona Hostel, Tirana, Albania
9.1
18th Sep 2013

The couple who run this hostel are just the loveliest people! The cooker was broken during our stay there, and we hadn't realised, so they paid for us to have dinner at a place down the road! It's also really close to bus stops, shops and restaurants, and has great facilities and really big, spacious rooms. Cannot recommend enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Mamas & Papas Hostel, Gdansk, Poland
9.1
23rd Aug 2013

Such a lovely hostel! Really nice facilities, the loveliest owners, comfy beds and all that jazz. There is a 24 hour shop just 100m down the road too, and buses leave to the main station frequently throughout the day. Would definitely recommend this place, just had the nicest stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Deco Hostel, Krakow, Poland
9.1
18th Aug 2013

Such a great hostel! The beds are really comfortable, there are enough powerpoints in the dorms so that everyone can charge their stuff, and the dorms are spacious! The bathrooms are really new and always really clean. Location wise it's about a 10 minute walk to the old town, there are food shops about 1 minutes walk away, and a big shopping center close by too, as well as the main train and bus stations. The staff are beyond helpful and friendly!! This hostel is a definite 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, London, England
3.4
1st Aug 2013

Not enough showers, not enough toilets. Bedrooms are too cramped. Three tier bunk beds are awful. No common room. Minimal kitchen facilities. No atmosphere in the hostel. People constantly loitering outside the door.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. we are sorry you didn't enjoy your say fully. We have different types of dormitories to suit different types of travellers depending on their budget. We offer a cheap and competitive accommodation at very good location. We do have a common room right next to the reception desk. Our guests have different day schedules so here are people walking in and out from the hostel at all times, or waiting for their friends.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Saki Guesthouse, Budva, Montenegro
9.7
7th Jul 2013

Absolutely lovely and fun hostel! The family who owns and runs this place is amazing and make you feel so welcome. The dorm was great, met some great people there who we shared many drinks with on the rooftop of the hostel. Bathrooms are clean and new. It is a little bit far to walk to the main bti of Budva, but Saki (and his friends) are always happy to take you to the beach on their motorbikes if they're headed that way! Loved it here, would highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Soho Hostel Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
8.3
4th Jul 2013

Great, clean hostel. Really nice atmosphere, and a great little terrace to drink outside. Breakfast every morning was good too. Dorms were really nice, and the beds were comfy. It's nice and close to the really cool area of Istanbul, and close to shops and all that which is convenient. Really nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Fethiye Guesthouse, Fethiye, Turkey
9.4
24th Jun 2013

Such a lovely place to stay on the coast! Everything about it was great - rooms, bathrooms, cleanliness, location, and especially the breakfast. There was so much on for breakfast, and no one missed out on anything. The staff were incredibly helpful aswell, and the lady who runs this place is just beyond fantastic! Felt completely at home here. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Red Inn Cabana, Penang, Malaysia
5.4
8th Jun 2013

The photos don't really match what this place looks like in real life. It's smelly, a bit dirty, and the rooms and small and dingy, not to mention the tiny bathrooms. It's not bad, but by no means great. There are much better and cheaper hostels to be found, this place is a complete rip off.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Step Inn Guest House and Hostel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
4.0
3rd Jun 2013

Awful beds, awful rooms, terrible bathrooms, disgusting toilets. Everything about this place was horrible. Very glad we only had to stay here for 1 night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.