Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Belgium, Gender: Male, Age: 26

365 Inn

Beijing, China
100%

Clean, modern, homely hostel with a nice bar, excellent location and a very helpfull staff

  • 17th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


100%

No customer comment

  • 15th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Green Forest Hostel

Guilin, China
100%

Very clean dorms, quiet, good food, clean and extremely helpfull staff!they go the extra mile, and I am definitely staying in this hostel again!

  • 5th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing us . We are glad to hear you had a great time at our hostel. every postive review is a great encouragement to our staff here at guilin green forest hostel. Happy travel .

100%

They have the softest beds in all of China! I have never slept better than here. The staff is very nice, the hostel clean and bright, with an excellent location. The menu in the bar is a bit limited, but the quality is great!

  • 2nd Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


26%

In my half year travelling through China, his was by far the worst hostel ever. We were received by unfriendly staff, both got sick from the food here, the bar was extremely loud and thus not inviting, the tours were extremely expensive, more than half of the showers were broken, the taps had nearly no water coming through and to top it all off, there were rats INSIDE our room! We are never going to stay here again.

  • 26th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


Mr. Panda Hostel

Chengdu, China
91%

Hostel looks a bit scruffy, but the staff is extremely nice and helpful. They took us on many tours, which are not expensive at all, and well organized. Wifi did not work all the time, but that's China I guess. Food was not bad, and the hostel itself is located close to a subway, which opens up the entire city to you.

  • 19th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi my buddy , Thank you so much ! " Hostel looks a bit scruffy " , But you still give us rating 91% , I got really moved ! You know , Those days , A lot of rain in Chengdu , Our roof was broken , When you stayed here , We were repairing , So looked a little bit scruff , But now , Got fine ! We hope you get back to check .... Thank you Mr.Panda 2013.7.24

94%

Great staff in this newly refurbished hostel! Location is a bit tricky, since you have to hike up a massive set of stairs to reach the city itself, but this is also the nicest part, because you are out of the bustle and the noise.

  • 15th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


100%

We stayed here for nearly every weekend for 5 Months, and every time we were greeted with a smile and a helping hand. This hostel is perfectly located in a smaller alley next to Hefangjie, a must-see historical street in Hangzhou. The rooms are clean and spacious (for a hostel) and provide every comfort. Menu in the bar is somewhat limited, but very decent. We will be coming back for more!

  • 13th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


97%

This hostel Rocks! They say the rooms might get crowded, but this is definitely not a problem! The beds are a little hard though, but everything is very nice and clean. Excellent staff, excellent location.

  • 10th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


100%

If it would've said 'Hotel' instead of hostel, I would've believed them. A+++++++ experience!

  • 7th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


69%

No customer comment

  • 5th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


100%

No customer comment

  • 11th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


97%

No customer comment

  • 10th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


74%

No customer comment

  • 6th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


100%

No customer comment

  • 3rd May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


74%

No customer comment

  • 23rd Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


100%

No customer comment

  • 22nd Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


100%

No customer comment

  • 19th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


77%

No customer comment

  • 15th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


100%

No customer comment

  • 12th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


69%

No customer comment

  • 8th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


97%

This hostel is located in the middle of Pingjiang road, a pedestrian street, right next to a small river. The hostel has tons of character, is clean, perfectly located at walking distance from several gardens and tempels, PLUS, we had a four poster bed! Only slight disadvantage was the lack of internet in our room.

  • 6th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


69%

This hostel feels a bit like a hospital. The halls and rooms are very clinical, though very clean. There is no bar, but there is an 'amusement room' with computers, pool- and foosballtable. The walls are paper-thin, so we did not sleep very well as we could hear the conversations of our neighbours as if they were in the same room.

  • 3rd Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


71%

No customer comment

  • 1st Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


69%

No customer comment

  • 30th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


100%

No customer comment

  • 29th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


71%

No customer comment

  • 25th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


100%

Clean, Cheap, Quiet, Friendly staff, and very close to a lot of hotspots: a definite recommendation!

  • 22nd Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (34 reviews)


77%

No customer comment

  • 20th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


Maple Leaf Guesthouse

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
74%

located at the 12th floor of a mansion, in central Kowloon, very close to a subway station and landmarks. The mansion seems rather unfriendly, but the hostel itself is very clean, though very small (no bar). The room we had was tiny, with no windows, a high bed, and a showerhead directly over the toilet. It was a little cramped, but considering the good price, very clean rooms and friendly staff, and moreover the central location it's an ideal hostel for visiting HK

  • 17th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


100%

Clean, friendly atmosphere, located in a quiet street close to Hefangjie, Wushan, and the Food Street, this Hostel is near perfect. The food in the bar is great, the rooms are clean and spatious, the staff is always smiling and ready for a little chat, they hold movie nights, can recommend any activities or sightseeing... I love this place and will be spending more time with them.

  • 15th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi thanks for your comment , we really appreciate it, so great to hear that you enjoy the stay here. welcome back.

74%

This Hostel is not very constant... Now you get great service, then... Not so much. The dorms are clean, spatious and the general atmosphere is rather good. The food in the Bar is excellent, with a wiide variety of dishes (both western and asian) albeit a bit more pricy, but for a nice steak I'm willing to pay up. The staff disappoints every single time. When the water in the dispensers was gone they replied "maybe tomorrow" and they make rude comments in Chinese (which I sadly understand)

  • 11th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


94%

No customer comment

  • 8th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)


66%

No customer comment

  • 5th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (34 reviews)