Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Meyerbeer Beach, Nice, France
7.4
6th May 2013

There was a mix up with check in and cancelled my booking instead of another guy. It was all fixed with no problems though! Little table and chairs in the 6 dorm for living area which was cool. The kitchen was a little small, two people cooking at the same time is probably the limit. No USB plug for computers or individual lights for each bed so had to turn on the main light each time someone comes in late. No storage space for bags but had small Ikea shelves and lockable with your own lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Vertigo Vieux-Port, Marseille, France
6.3
3rd May 2013

The staff was very friendly even though not helpful with things to do in the area except for one. He did not have change for the laundry detergent and I told him I can give him the €1 in the morning when my friend wakes up. He was very insistent and have me €9 of change in 20cent coins!!! Decent size locker for valuables. No storage for bags. Cereal and slice of baguette for brekky. Tiny kitchen: electric stove, microwave and sink. Hostel on smelly little st. Walk through plaza from metro!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
5.1
24th Apr 2013

Some of the staff were very rude, telling us off for not using the card to come in the front door regardless if the card was not working! Very unhelpful in directions and letting you know where shops are, where to get a SIM card, etc. I was there for 5 nights and toilets were not cleaned at all, there was a lot of dust on the basin! They lock up the kitchen after breakfast so no tea/coffee/cups for lunch or dinner. Breakfast was limited to 1 croissant or bread. No space to lounge and meet people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
360 Hostel Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
7.4
18th Apr 2013

The staff were very friendly except for one who did not seem to care when they lost half of my laundry. The atmosphere was good and the staff always try and make you feel welcome. Big kitchen, pretty good location, great place to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
5.7
16th Apr 2013

It wasn´t the best or the worst hostel. Not really a great place to meet people.

View Property Reply

Hello Melissa, Thank you for the review. We always try to improve our service. Therefore, can you please tell us with more details what you didn't like and where we can improve? If you would like to you can send an email to youthhostel@homehostelsvalencia.com. Thank you very much! Greets, Pamela

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Cordoba Bed and Be, Cordoba, Spain
10.0
14th Apr 2013

The place was spotless, huge lockers in the room, located on the Main Street! Jose was very friendly and the free bike tour was a lot of fun! 😁 I would definitely come back here...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Casa Bombo, Granada, Spain
10.0
11th Apr 2013

Fantastic location, great staff, felt so welcome and it was like home. I had an amazing time!!! Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Grand Luxe Hostel, Seville, Spain
8.3
8th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
U Hostels, Madrid, Spain
10.0
3rd Apr 2013

Excellent hostel to stay in. Would recommend the free walking tour! great location, very clean, lockers are great, reading lamps and GPOs for each bed... Can´t complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.