Reviews: Anonymous

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Nice, France
74%

There was a mix up with check in and cancelled my booking instead of another guy. It was all fixed with no problems though! Little table and chairs in the 6 dorm for living area which was cool. The kitchen was a little small, two people cooking at the same time is probably the limit. No USB plug for computers or individual lights for each bed so had to turn on the main light each time someone comes in late. No storage space for bags but had small Ikea shelves and lockable with your own lock.

  • 6th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Vertigo Vieux-Port

Marseille, France
63%

The staff was very friendly even though not helpful with things to do in the area except for one. He did not have change for the laundry detergent and I told him I can give him the €1 in the morning when my friend wakes up. He was very insistent and have me €9 of change in 20cent coins!!! Decent size locker for valuables. No storage for bags. Cereal and slice of baguette for brekky. Tiny kitchen: electric stove, microwave and sink. Hostel on smelly little st. Walk through plaza from metro!

  • 3rd May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Regent Hostel

Paris, France
51%

Some of the staff were very rude, telling us off for not using the card to come in the front door regardless if the card was not working! Very unhelpful in directions and letting you know where shops are, where to get a SIM card, etc. I was there for 5 nights and toilets were not cleaned at all, there was a lot of dust on the basin! They lock up the kitchen after breakfast so no tea/coffee/cups for lunch or dinner. Breakfast was limited to 1 croissant or bread. No space to lounge and meet people

  • 24th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


360 Hostel Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain
74%

The staff were very friendly except for one who did not seem to care when they lost half of my laundry. The atmosphere was good and the staff always try and make you feel welcome. Big kitchen, pretty good location, great place to meet people.

  • 18th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Home Youth Hostel

Valencia, Spain
57%

It wasn´t the best or the worst hostel. Not really a great place to meet people.

  • 16th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Melissa, Thank you for the review. We always try to improve our service. Therefore, can you please tell us with more details what you didn't like and where we can improve? If you would like to you can send an email to youthhostel@homehostelsvalencia.com. Thank you very much! Greets, Pamela

Cordoba Bed and Be

Cordoba, Spain
100%

The place was spotless, huge lockers in the room, located on the Main Street! Jose was very friendly and the free bike tour was a lot of fun! 😁 I would definitely come back here...

  • 14th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Casa Bombo

Granada, Spain
100%

Fantastic location, great staff, felt so welcome and it was like home. I had an amazing time!!! Thank you!!!

  • 11th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Grand Luxe Hostel

Seville, Spain
83%

No customer comment

  • 8th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


U Hostels

Madrid, Spain
100%

Excellent hostel to stay in. Would recommend the free walking tour! great location, very clean, lockers are great, reading lamps and GPOs for each bed... Can´t complain!

  • 3rd Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)