Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: elenacwsoper3985

Location Scotland, Gender Female, Age 25

  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Pars Teatro hostel, Barcelona, Spain
9.1
11th Apr 2014

Very cute hostel with wonderful staff who always give you a helping hand in having the best time in Barcelona!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Albatross, Newcastle upon Tyne, England
7.4
21st Mar 2014

Everything you could want for somewhere to crash in Newcastle for a few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
8.6
6th Dec 2013

Super comfortable dorm rooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Te Anau Lakefront Backpackers, Te Anau, New Zealand
8.3
23rd Nov 2013

Nice hostel with comfy beds and a large kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Adventure Queenstown Hostel, Queenstown, New Zealand
10.0
19th Nov 2013

Hands down the best hostel I've stayed in in New Zealand. Reasonably priced with free wifi, lockers, lockers with plugs, free bike rental, theme nights and right in the heart of Queenstown. Clean, comfy and stylish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.1
17th Nov 2013

Great hostel in the tiny town of Franz Josef. Free breakfast and soup in the evenings is a god send on a backpacker budget!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Accents on the Park, Nelson, New Zealand
8.6
16th Nov 2013

Cute wee hostel, comfy beds and a nice kitchen. Shame the free wifi is only an hour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Sequoia Lodge Backpackers, Picton, New Zealand
10.0
15th Nov 2013

Great hostel, I wish I'd been able to stay longer than one night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Base Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
8.6
13th Nov 2013

You get exactly what you'd expect from a Base hostel, but this one is far cleaner and comfier than some of the others!

View Property Reply

To Elena, Thank you for you feedback on your stay at Base Wellington, we really appreciate all the reviews we receive. I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us here in Wellington and hope you choose base again in the future. Thanks Sam McHardy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Taupo Urban Retreat, Taupo, New Zealand
9.7
11th Nov 2013

Very helpful staff, great location, clean and cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Blarneys Rock Backpackers, Rotorua, New Zealand
10.0
7th Nov 2013

A home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Mousetrap Backpackers, Paihia, New Zealand
10.0
4th Nov 2013

Great hostel! Cosy, clean and great location. Jake and Nikki are great owners, always ready to help! Try and make friends with T who lives across the road, always a good laugh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
8.6
1st Nov 2013

Great place to meet people, and much better than other Nomads I've stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Billabong Gardens, Sydney, Australia
10.0
30th Oct 2013

Newtown is a great area of Sydney to stay in, this hostel was hands down the best I stayed in in Sydney and the wider area around it. Cosy and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Noah's @ Bondi Beach, Sydney, Australia
6.0
27th Oct 2013

Great location on Bondi beach and clean. However if you want anything, including knives, forks and plates, or anything more than a sheet to cover you at night then you need to pay extra. There are also a lot of house rules, including no drinking in the rooms and no goon permitted.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Blue Mountains Backpacker Hostel, Blue Mountains, Australia
10.0
22nd Oct 2013

I had a brief visit to this hostel in the middle of the NSW bush fires. Unfortunately I had to leave sooner than planned but the hostel itself is the best I've stayed in in Australia. Free internet, amazing staff, the biggest and best kitchen, everything is clean, free laundry and brilliantly situated in Katoomba. I only wish I had time to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Westend, Sydney, Australia
6.3
18th Oct 2013

Mainly full of long term people on working visas, so not the best place to visit if you're a backpacker. Laundry, internet, lockers all cost extra. Kitchen was well supplied, if small and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

View Property Reply

Hi Elena, Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. The Nomads Westend Team :-)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Mad Monkey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
9.4
29th Sep 2013

The staff at Mad Monkey are always a joy. The best hostels to stay in in Cambodia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Eighty8 Phnom Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
7.4
6th Sep 2013

Although the beds were comfy and the bar was active and fun, complete with swimming pool, I've marked this hostel down because of pricing. The bed prices are excellent, however do not use the tuk-tuk drivers as they will severely overcharge you and will not be bargained down. Also do not book your travel from the reception. They were charging $9 to get to Siem Reap without pick up whereas I know there is a local bus (capitol) which costs $5.50.

View Property Reply

Thank you for the positive feed back of our hostel, :o) As regards to the bus service, your right, there is a LOCAL bus service for $5.50, but its a local bus in a third world country and its like everything else in the world, you get what you pay for. Safe travel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.9
31st Aug 2013

We had a very chilled out stay here away from the main tourist beach in Sihanoukville. Otres Beach is an absolute treasure. Very friendly and helpful staff at WYWH, and a comfortable and relaxed hostel to recover from your sunburn in! The full dinklam breakfast is amazing for any Brit missing home food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia
9.4
16th Aug 2013

Definitely the best place to stay if you're looking to meet like-minded travellers in Siem Reap. The reception desk will book everything for you during the day and the barmen will make sure you have a great experience of Siem Reap's nightlife with trips to pub street after last orders.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Mad Monkey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
9.1
15th Aug 2013

Incredibly comfortable beds for a budget hostel. Cheap drinks at a great bar where you can meet many other travellers. Great location and helpful staff members.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elenacwsoper3985
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
NapPark Hostel at Khao San, Bangkok, Thailand
8.6
14th Aug 2013

Great hostel to stay in. I stayed in the all female dorm where there are partitions between the beds adding to your comfort and privacy. Well located if you wish to go out to enjoy some of the Bangkok night life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.