Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
The Judy House, Negril, Jamaica
17th Jul 2013

I think that there are better located value for your money hostels around. The rooms were made from metal walls and so when it was hot the metal would absorb the heat and the room became unbearably hot. Sue did not care to remember my name and we disagreed over how many fans I needed for that hot a** room, but her other staff Marcia and Ms. Hacyinth were wonderful! I wouldn't stay there again, but if you don't mind the distance, rooms and price go for it!

View Property Reply

I always care! But sorry our newest, 3 bed room did not suit you. At $20US a night 2 fans on 24/7's is not feasible, plus you paid for one & used 2 beds. Jamaica is hot in July wherever you are, my rooms are for backpackers to sleep/keep things safe, whilst exploring. Not made for daytime sleeping, lots of cool, beautiful, outdoor spaces for that. The rooms are cool at night, much cooler than a concrete room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Reggae Hostel, Kingston, Jamaica
2nd Jul 2013

I had a wonderful time, would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Ecologico, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
16th Apr 2013

This was a terrible, terrible, terrible, terrible hostel! I seriously recommend anyone who considers this place to think again! It is false advertising on the website, the places are dirty, the breakfast food looked questionable! This would not have been so terrible if the woman who runs the place was not running the front desk. She forgot to give me my change, and then when I asked her for it, she accused me of lying and exploiting her! It was so rude and unprofessional. I will never come back!

View Property Reply

The hostel green bow, offers his breakfast with fresh food of the day. The hostel is undergoing some obrar for improvement. Is malicious client is time for your payment, ended up giving a blow. I ask every client look our site, everything is in it and what is the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.