Reviews: Anonymous

Dubrovnik Youth Service

Dubrovnik, Croatia

Arranged meeting at office with a man the day before arrival, but on day no one was there (why i have marked staff rating as poor) until one hour later when lady arrived whose house I was staying ln. The room was small but adequate with communal refridgerator just outside in corridor. Bus stop,shops, tavernas, restaurants, beaches all close by.

Owner Comment (Hide)
i aranged meeting with you personaly, and i saw Irene next day in a second on meeting point (11am as you asked, 3 hours before check in). i left and she waited for you one more hour. is it possible you told me UK time to wait? did you check your watch? if i can i would mark you as good guest; quiet, order in room and kitchen, usuall turistic questions.

Villa Alliya

Dubrovnik, Croatia

Sanija was very helpful with knowledge of Dubrovnik and use of her kitchen facilities and clear directions to the hostel (which would have been difficult to find). Located high above port and on outskirts but view is worthwhile and bus stop is nearby . Great value for money - would pay more to have coffee/tea making facilities and easier access to refridgerator and basic cutlery and drinking glasses. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend, even though some distance from beaches and old town.