Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Ocara Hostel, Manaus, Brazil
9.1
2nd Jun 2013

the hostel was full of vagabonds, but it was a fantastic hostel. this was mainly due to the fact of the two owners, fábio and jeremiah, who are both super cool, super kind, and super helpful. they opened the hostel together and they make a good team. they saved my friend and i by letting us keep our luggage there while we went into the forest for 4 days. even let my friend borrow a travel backpack for the 4 days so he didnt have to take his whole suitcase. great hostel, i recommend highly

View Property Reply

THANK YOU for your review. At OCARA we strive toward excellence by building our working principles into everything we deliver. We were very sorry to hear that in your short stay with us you did not like some of our guests but OCARA is meant to be a gathering place for travellers from all over the world and we choose our guests without prejudice, by lifestyle and not Stereotypes and as a travellers ourselves we can guarantee you backpackers are not vagabonds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Lemon Spirit Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
10.0
28th May 2013

loved this hotel. thought it was great. a tad more expensive than a few of the others, but well worth the money. very nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Walk On The Beach Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.6
26th May 2013

What really made this hostel was the staff. They were really awesome people, always around the hostel to hang out with and chat. they were extremely kind and very helpful. however, i wasnt too pleased with the rooms and beds. they have 3 bunk beds that are stacked 3 beds high, and the rooms are small, way too small for 9 people. the mattresses were terrible, i felt like i was in prison. still a nice hostel, but not worthy of the high rating that it has

View Property Reply

Sorry we did not live up to your expectations. All our facilities are exactly as advertised. Three tierd bunks are necessary to keep our prices more affordable, most of our guests understand that. Some others, however, are not worthy trying to get that through... Thanks for taking time to leave a review.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
9.7
21st May 2013

amazing hostel, only complaint i could possibly come up with is the sinks being in the room with the beds. if others you are with are sleeping, you feel inclined to go downstairs to brush your teeth or whatever, or not do it at all. beautiful hostel nonetheless

View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! See you next time !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
7.7
17th May 2013

pretty cool hostel, you get the value for your money. but i was highly disappointed in the breakfast which consisted of nothing more than bread and coffee. that definitely does not constitute breakfast. they normally offer cereal too but made no effort to get more, so i had to pay money to have a decent breakfast. staff was great except for one dude up front. dont rent their bikes for 300 pesos, they dont even have a tire pump and you can rent them a block away for 20 pesos an hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Knock Knock Hostel CURITIBA, Curitiba, Brazil
9.4
3rd May 2013

Very nice hostel. Cool atmosphere. I stayed in the Classical room, and it was very very loud on Saturday night even with the doors shut. felt like i barely slept. very echo-y hallways

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Iguassu Eco Hostel, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
9.7
15th Mar 2013

This was my first experience staying in a hostel, and I could not have asked for a better one. This hostel was incredible: cool staff, amazing rain forest atmosphere, beautiful grounds, delicious complimentary breakfast, fantastic location (across the street from the exotic bird park and next door to the Iguaçu National Park entrance). Met fascinating people from all around the world. It was totally awesome, I would have been satisfied paying double the amount i actually paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.