Reviews: Anonymous

Planet Traveler

Toronto, Canada

No customer comment

La Maison du Patriote

Montreal, Canada

No customer comment

HI Boston

Boston, USA

No customer comment


No customer comment

HI Baltimore

Baltimore, USA

No customer comment

Duo Housing DC

Washington DC, USA

No customer comment

SoBe Hostel & Bar

Miami, USA

No customer comment


Parts of the room felt dirty, however this could be because it is so old. Understandably they are trying to keep the hostels original feel but parts of the room where hanging off! Beds where comfortable and staff friendly, also trips you could organise through the hostel where fab! Not situated in a particularly safe area! Girls be careful!

Banana Bungalow Hollywood

Los Angeles, USA

Great layout, payed to be in a 6 bed dorm, we where put in an 8 but the room was far better than expected. Great people and the hostel does their best to get everyone interacting and having fun together. DO NOT take the Celeb Homes Tour, we couldn't see anything from the bus and everything we where told by our driver was very out of date! Go with a different company for these sorts of tours! However the nights out the staff arrange are fab! Great way of meeting people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive review! We are always looking to improve our tours and tailor them to backpacker needs. Be sure to come stay again the next time you are in Los Angeles!


DO NOT stay here unless you have a car! It is not in San DIego! We arrived at the airport to be told it is at least a 20min drive out of the city! We called to cancel our booking at stayed somewhere else in the city- very disappointed with hostelworld regarding this. We had never been to San Diego so did not know the best places to stay or how large the city was.