Reviews: Anonymous

Hospedaje Penthouse 1004

Bariloche, Argentina
100%

What a great hostel! The staff make you feel at home straight away, Gladys is amazing remembering everyone's name from the get go. We had a big hostel 'pot luck' dinner where everyone cooked a dish & ate together which was great. Fresh homemade bread everyday and cereal for breakfast. Huge kitchen with lots of space for everyone nice big common area to chill out in on rainy days and decent wifi and of course the amazing view! Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great stay guys.

  • 29th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


La Casona de Odile

El Bolson, Argentina
97%

What a beautiful hostel. Yes its further out of town but the location is in such a beautiful setting you won't even care. Homemade bread and jams for breakfast along with various cereal options. Staff are so helpful, amazing grounds, cycle hire available, walking distance from trout farm and dairy as well as corner shop. Lovely living area with fireplace in the evenings. Rooms are clean and cosy, towels included. Book it! Book it now!

  • 27th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Backpackers Kaweskar Hostel

Puerto Natales, Chile
100%

Loved this hostel. Great breakfast - Omar is a legend and can get you better rates for hiring gear for the W trek and his tents are much better than at base camp too. Don't be intimidated by him, he's a big softy and has a great sense of humour. Dorms are clean, have duvets and are cosy and warm like the rest of the house. Great spot for just chilling and watching a dvd. Defo go to Base camp for the free talk on the W though at 3pm each day. Would stay in this hostel again if I was back,loved it

  • 15th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Hostel 41 Below

Bariloche, Argentina
97%

Really lovely hostel - staff went out of their way to be helpful and welcoming. Kitchen has a communal food box which came in handy, breakfast was standard but lovely with home made jams. Plan on going back there on our way back though. Only downside was that the wifi was slow but that would be the only fault. Great hostel!

  • 8th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


The Ritz by Hostel Inn

Buenos Aires, Argentina
83%

Nice clean hostel, big airy rooms. Breakfast was standard but nice. The staff were helpful and there's lots of organised tours. Not a party hostel - lots of older people and families so if you're looking to party, don't go here! Great location, right in the centre of downtown. The kitchen is tiny though with only 2 hot plates.

  • 30th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Hostel de la Viuda

Punta del Diablo, Uruguay
94%

What a great hostel! Lovely large communal area and kitchen, swimming pool, table tennis table, TV and DVD player, pool table and a nice garden with hammocks to chill out in. The breakfast had fresh bread and pastries with lots of jam - although if you arrive early morning don't sit down to breakfast if you want some on check out day! Staff were really helpful, rooms were clean with lockers for valuables.The hostel was a bit out of town but you can get lifts into town & only takes 15mins to walk

  • 24th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Che Lagarto Hostel Colonia

Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
86%

A really lovely little hostel - prime location for bus stop and ferry terminal. Helpful staff and a lovely courtyard to chill in and have a drink. Rooms were clean as were the bathrooms. Really nice little hostel.

  • 21st Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Hostel Natura

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
66%

Not a fan. We booked a private room as had just finished a monster journey but got put in an empty dorm instead - the dorm was dirty, the shower cold & toilet smelt - not to mention vistors to the bar kept coming to use it! Breakfast was rationed (had to ask for cold milk) and very basic. Main building was nicer but the wifi was temperamental and the kitchen was plastered with 'staff only' stickers. Plus side, garden and bar was nice, staff were helpful when asked.

  • 18th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments on Hostelworld. The room that you booked was without air conditioning hence the lower price with a shared bathroom. In an effort to assist we offered you the dorm for your private use that included air conditioning. Unfortunately we were not aware that visitors to the bar were using the toilet. We did provide a key so that the room could be locked which would have prevented this. We were sorry to hear that you did not consider the breakfast sufficient. We offer 3 types of cereal, fruit, toast, jam and tea and coffee. We try very hard to keep our room rates down and believe that having a bar, pool, breakfast and rooms with air conditioning we offer very good value for money. We do have staff only stickers on some of the kitchen cupboard doors. Unfortunately we have had a number of instances where guests had been taking the food stored in the cupboards that belonged to the hostel.

Casa 579

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
97%

What an amazing hostel! I immediately felt like I'd come home - the staff were incredible and so welcoming and gave the best introduction to a hostel I've ever had. The breakfast was great the dorms maybe could've done with an extra fan but that would be the only thing I'd change. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone, although I'm not sure any hostel will ever compare! There's a daily board with suggestions of what to do on that day. You can bring your own booze or buy it there.

  • 15th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)