Reviews: Anonymous

A-Inn

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
60%

I couldn't find the place haha, so i went to a Guesthouse in the same building !


Jolly Swagman Backpackers

Sydney, Australia
100%

Once again, awesone stay !!


Jolly Swagman Backpackers

Sydney, Australia
100%

It's definitely the best hostel i've been in ! It was my house in Australia, so easy to meet people there, everybody can go to party together and get free entry and free drinks, thanks to the party guide ! Rooms are corrects and staff is awesome ! Clean and comfortable place and TV room so comfy ! Good localisation in King's Cross, close to the City !


The Old Swan Barracks

Perth, Australia
83%

Excellent showers, poor kitchen, very comfy beds. The annoying point is that you must give deposits for everything like cutlery, plates, pots, pans... And one of the main girl at reception doesn't smile, kind of unfriendly. But the bar inside is very nice, good music and nice location near library, city and rugby stadium ! nice stay anyways !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Oscar, Thank you for coming to stay at the Barracks and thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you next time you are in Perth. Cheers, The Old Swan Barracks Team

Nomads Fat Camel Hostel

Auckland, New Zealand
80%

Nice stay, good ambiance in there, the staff is awesome. Kitchen and showers could be better and cleanliness as well but still ok. Nice activities in the bar downstairs ! And free meal every days !!


YHA Tauranga

Tauranga, New Zealand
86%

This hostel is soo quiet, perfect if you want to relax in the garden or in sofas. Otherwise There is not much to do in Tarangua so it's not the place if you want to party. Nice and friendly staff, supermarket so far !


Taupo Urban Retreat

Taupo, New Zealand
77%

It was a nice stay, just few days, the hostel is nice with the bar inside but i've been sting by some bed bugs during my sleep, so annoying, i'm not sure it's about the cleanness but... otherwise good staff, location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments and we are glad you also found positives to say about your stay with us. Unfortunately bed bugs are an international problem and no matter how much money and time and effort we spend (and it is a LOT!) this problem will not disappear until ALL accommodators and carriers (buses/planes/campervans) take action. Short of heat treating every person and their luggage as they walk through the door we are at the mercy of these pesty creatures hitching a ride into our hostel. Our dedicated staff do their very best and we also use an expert to keep our rooms checked and treated in need. All I can say is that they are less harmful than mosquitoes but get a worse reaction when found!

Base Wellington

Wellington, New Zealand
77%

nice stay, nice hostel if you like parties (i do ;) ), very nice location, so close to the city center but little bit far to the inter-cities bus station. Facilities okay, could be better, kitchen is dirty and small for all the people. Wellington is soo cool !


Base Wellington

Wellington, New Zealand
77%

If you don't like partying, it's not the right place. But if you do, it's a very nice hostel, poor kitchen, dirty but rooms are all right. Noisy bed. Very far from the nakedbus station but good location straigh in the city center. Huge hostel !


Dusky Lodge

Kaikoura, New Zealand
86%

Very nice stay, quiet hostel, spa and swimming pool are awesome and the location is nice. Staff very helpful !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Oscar, Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate it. We're glad you had a nice stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Patricia

Around The World Backpackers

Christchurch, New Zealand
74%

The hostel is a good value for money, beds are comfortable but facilities aren't that good, especially showers... Otherwise free wifi and location not bad. Friendly staff !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Oscar Thank you for your review of our hostel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Great that you find our hostel value for money, comfortable beds and great staff. I am sorry that you did not like the showers - it would be good to know why you thought so? If you have the time, would you kindly email us? Any good constructive suggestions are always appreciated. All the very best with the rest of your travels, Geri & Lee

Fox Glacier Inn

Fox Glacier, New Zealand
83%

I stayed only 2 nights there but nice stay, very simple rooms but clean, bed could be more comfortable and kitchen could be cleaner than that but it's a good value for money. Fox Glacier is very small town so the location is nice. Nice guy at the reception, he gave me good advices !


Mountain View Backpackers

Wanaka, New Zealand
74%

Nice stay in this hostel, bad kitchen but otherwise good location, good ambiance, comfy hostel !


Absoloot Value Accommodation

Queenstown, New Zealand
97%

Awesome stay, rooms are so comfortable, private bathroom for each, kitchen could be little bit better but still not bad at all, location couldn't be better, 1mn to the lake, 1mn to the bars. Staff friendly and finally good, free and unlimited Wi-Fi ! Stay there is a good choice !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your words Oscar, we hope you had a great time in Queenstown, feel free to add us on Facebook so we can keep you updated with what's going on in town! Cheers, the AvA team

Jailhouse Accommodation

Christchurch, New Zealand
74%

It's a nice hostel, comfy but the location is not that good, i had to walk 1h to go to the intercity bus station. Nobody have been in this hostel a long time so it's kind of hard to meet people there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hostel. We are sorry that you didn't find out about the blue bus line which goes very close to the intercity bus stop. Our friendly reception wardens are always on hand to give our guests transport advice and options. Although most of our guests only stay a couple of days we have plenty of communal areas where our guests can chat while cooking, eating or relaxing by the T.V or cinema room. Once again thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to see you back in Jail very soon. All the best The Jailhouse Team.