Reviews: Anonymous

Hotel Silver Home

Kathmandu, Nepal
83%

staff are super nice and speak good english. Very helpful with everything. Dorm is nice with comfy bed and clean sheets. The terrace at the top is cool too. Breakfast is good. Only negative comment is that if you sleep in the dorm, it cdan get noisy at night with live music from next door bar. Finished by around 12,30 or so though

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Backpackers Travellers Inn

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
43%

the chinese owner is really rude and careless. there were a couple who were robbed with a knife and he would not show interest to even tell them were the police station was. disgusting! the dorms are packed with beds so no room for leaving anything and the heat is unvearable during the day. wifi does not work most of the time and you have to pay for lockers. aircon at night and food location are the only good things about this hostel. Avoid this hostel if possible

  • 20th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We did helped the couple, we can't do much about the unbearable heat in the tropics, wifi does work and we've introduced our self as a No Frills hostel so we don't charge for things guests don't use. The owner was away on holiday during the incident and you've ASSUMED the receptionist as the owner. Please get your facts right otherwise it's a defamation as you've wrote base on your assumption and you don't have to tell others what to do.

Eastern Heritage

Melaka, Malaysia
97%

this is a beautiful old house in little india with lots of cheap restaurants around. clock tower is 5 - 10 min walk. everything was clean and the bed is comfy. quiet at night so the sleep is guaranteed. and the staff is amazing! we will come back for sure!

  • 17th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Love Lane Inn

Penang, Malaysia
94%

great hostel. sam and the rest of the staff are very helpful and friendly. we really enjoyed it.

  • 10th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Koh Lipe Backpackers Hostel

Koh Lipe, Thailand
80%

the only thing is that there is no wifi

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Virginia, Thanks for your recent review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to apologize for the fact that the WiFi was down during your stay, we hope to have this issue fixed in the next few days. Best Regards, Koh Lipe Backpackers Team

Chill Out House

Koh Lanta, Thailand
60%

if you like drinking and partying , this is your place. Other that this, look for something else

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


New Joe Guesthouse

Bangkok, Thailand
69%

good value for the area if you like khao san road. staff were not nice at all. But the room was big enough and comes with a small balcony

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Centaur Inn

Bangkok, Thailand
57%

Simple room with ok beds.cocroachs and lot of dirt especially in the bathrooms. I have never seen so many mosquitoes in a common room like here. At least 10 bites each day.if youare concerned about the dengue fever dont come here.

  • 9th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Palm Garden Lodge

Siem Reap, Cambodia
97%

great hostel! staff are very friendly and helpful. also for the price which is the cheapest in town, you get a great brekfast! definately would come back again

  • 3rd Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Chhaya Hotel

Battambang, Cambodia
80%

hostel is great value for money. wifi did not work properly

  • 30th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Sapa Backpackers

Sapa, Vietnam
91%

Great hostel in Sapa. And also best coffee. They do actually do great things for the minorities like employing them which I could say it is one of the very few companies that do this if not the only.

  • 30th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


77%

nice hostel in a perfect location. really comfortable beds but staff very weird, not a single word of english, and when you tried to speak to them slowly they will start talking with each other and laughing. very rude

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Green Forest Hostel

Guilin, China
97%

great staff running the hostel, very helpful and nice. nice common areas too

  • 24th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the awesome feedback . we are glad we were able to help to on your journey. welcome back anytime

Monkey Jane's Guesthouse

Yangshuo, China
54%

The roof bar is the best thing. We were given keys for lockers.then someone else arrived and with her keys, opened both our lockers! the room had not been cleaned in ages and the bathroom..no comments. We have been travelling for more than 4 months and been in many hostels and this one is just one of the worst. And we are not picky.Staff not very helpful.

  • 17th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Guilin Riverside Hostel

Guilin, China
97%

One of the best hostels I have been, well, it is more like a hotel. They clean rooms everyday and change the towels. Beds areking size and really comfy. Staff great. They even kept a parcel that had to be delivered from england until I came back to guilin! Thank you very much , you were great!

  • 14th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (23 reviews)


Beijing Leo Courtyard

Beijing, China
74%

wifi only in the lobby area. location is really good and the rooms have air con, with really comfy beds. the other thing is that the do not give you a key for the room so you always have to get a member of the staff to open and close the room every time.

  • 25th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Labyrinth Hostel Vienna

Vienna, Austria
43%

the one good thing about this hostel was the location. however there are far too many beds crammed into a small space- im sure it would have felt more comfortable spending a night in a prison. this place doesnt even have any windows. there is no common room or place to relax as there are just a ridiculous number of beds. The kitchen could hardly be called a kitchen. in fact i dont know why they have a kitchen at all, they may as well put more beds there. worst hostel i have stayed in.


Castle Hostel 1004 - Bled

Bled, Slovenia
91%

Very clean and well maintained hostel. The highlight of the hostel is the huge kitchen in the common area with plenty of room for food preperation and large dining table for many people to sit around. Large flatscreen TV is also a bonus. If anything, the wifi is a little bit hit and miss. But overall a great stay with great location. Price in low season is great.

  • 9th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Aladin hostel

Ljubljana, Slovenia
91%

Very well organized. everything was very clean. The best , Tim the owner, who was great, helpfull and explained us everything we needed to do in the city. Thank you , we had a fantastic stay!

  • 7th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Guest House Taso

Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
100%

Great hostel and host! free pick up from the station. Taso also gave us a twin room fro the same price and make us coffee and juice on arrival. House could not be more homely and the atmosphere was great. Everything is superclean. Thank you also for the night out in Mostar! un beso Taso Will y virginia

  • 29th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Hostel Ljubicica

Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
91%

Fantastic location, everything was really clean and they have a big kitchen provided with everything that you could need.

  • 25th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Go2 Hostel

Belgrade, Serbia
69%

Fantastic people working behind the reception desk, especially Andrijana, who was particularly helpful, giving us our first Serbian lesson and giving us great information in regards to things to see and do in Belgrade. The concerns with the hostel were more to do with the cleanliness and everything else was fine. hvala

  • 21st Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Retro Youth Hostel

Cluj Napoca, Romania
100%

Located next to the University of Cluj but on a quiet street near the centre of town. Reception staff were very helpful and. provided us with a map and drawn out itineray of places to see in Cluj. Everything was very clean and they provided us with free breakfast and unlimited tea and coffee throughout our stay. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Will and Vir

  • 19th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)