Reviews: Anonymous

Harbour Views 39

Kaohsiung, Taiwan
91%

really nice hostel, with friendly, helpful staff. double rooms were not particularly stylish but comfortable beds and clean rooms and bathrooms. Really cool, useful kitchen and computer common area, and lovely rooftop patio for sitting out on. Good little cafe on the ground floor too. All in all, a really nice hostel, would definitely stay at again.


Formosa Backpackers Hostel

Hualien, Taiwan
83%

Nice hostel, our booking got messed up but the staff managed to sort it out for us. Laid back atmosphere, pretty comfy beds. The bathroom on the ground floor probably needs a better system as it's both a shower for the bottom dorm and main toilet for the hostel - the floor was dirty at times. Provide bathroom slippers or something maybe? Besides that, we had a great stay, it's easy to find and walking distance from the train station.


Ming Courtyard

Beijing, China
86%

This hostel is in an amazing location, it's so easy to get everywhere. We had a private room which was a good size and lovely bathroom, but really expensive - not nice enough for what you are paying for. The room was a bit stale and smelt of cigarettes which was a shame.


71%

This hostel is fine, quite pricey for what you get though. The bed was kinda small, and the room a bit shabby. The staff were friendly but not particularly useful with their directions. The food was alright, but again not amazing. It is a useful location for getting to see the sights of Chengdu.


Tavern 47

Shangri-la, China
97%

This was a really lovely place, the manager was really friendly and helpful, the food was great and they had an excellent selection of local beer. The location was really good, and the hostel was really comfortable and relaxing.


Mama Naxi`s Guesthouse

Lijiang, China
86%

this is a nice place, located in the middle of old town lijiang, a little difficult to find as everything is there! pretty nice rooms, helpful staff, mama and papa naxi are fun! helped us book our tiger leaping gorge accommodation (stay at the half way house, amazing). worth doing their evening meal for cheap.


SleepyFish Lodge

Dali, China
97%

Best hostel we stayed in. staff were great, and the food was reasonable and delicious. it's british owned, and the owners mother was so welcoming and friendly. beautiful comfy rooms, lovely facilities, beautiful garden and two gorgeous dogs. great location right on the edge of town. this place is absolutely worth the slightly higher than average price. 2 suggestions:have not quite so thick quilts for summer, and a lockable place to store bags or valuables rather than just a cupboard under stairs


Giggling Tree

Yangshuo, China
89%

this is a beautiful place, lovely design and decoration, excellent food and wonderfully priced, great rooms and bathrooms. however, the main reason we chose this place was the pool, yet the day we arrived it was out of action the entire day for cleaning. it took three times expressing our disappointment for the management to acknowledge us, and then were basically told that's the life goes sometimes.we were later offered 20rnb off bike rental cos they 'knew we were disappointed'


Green Forest Hostel

Guilin, China
100%

we wanted to do a river cruise so came back for a night. the hostels' tour is fine, it takes you to the parts of the river you'd want to see but on a very noisy motor bamboo boat. see my previous review for how good this hostel is, definitely stay here in guilin. they have the cutest little kitten that they just rescued, giving this rating 110%. also, when we later came back from yangshuo for a few hours before our train, they let us leave our bags so we could wander around freely. excellent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Happy to hear of your lovely stay at our hostel. our incredible are in a never ending quest to make everyone feels at home when they pass thru our door. Hope to see you again .

The Cosy Garden

Yangshuo, China
83%

this is a pretty nice hostel, great areas to hang out. a few more signs on the way to the place would be handy, for quite a while you're not sure if you're going to the right place! the owner helped save us from a giant spider in our room, much appreciated.

Owner Comment (Hide)
:) Thanks guys, I'll have a look at the signs, We did have a couple of more on the road from town, but they mysteriously disappeared...glad you enjoyed your stay!

100%

this place is amazing! really recommend you stay here. their info on how to get here is great, the hostel has amazing views, perfect location for hiking and seeing the terraces. double was comfy and simple, our window looking out onto the terrace. all food was amazing, best breakfast so far on the trip, and all western and chinese food was amazing. comfy and relaxed social area. a few bugs about, but you're in the heart of the county! free cloth washing!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, so happy to know that you like our village and our hostel. We will do better and better to make a good stay for our lovely guest. have a good trip in china.

Backstreet Youth Hostel

Guilin, China
80%

I wish we had stayed in greenforest another night! this hostel was fine, dorms clean and comfy. the location is not as great but easy enough to find. social area is fine but they played terrible music really loudly till late at night, meaning conversation had to be shouted to be heard. Breakfast wasn't great. little things like when we were trying to talk to staff and they started having a conversation with each other from across the room for a minute before finishing answering us.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thanks for staying with Backstreet and feedback to us your opinion, it helps us to do job better. We are located in the most central area of Guilin, all attractions are in walking distance! Our guests will ask us all kinds of questions about the travel, sometimes our staff need exchange info. before we reply you only because we want to provide you the right info. We always try our best to help everyone. Enjoy your trip in China. Team Backstreet.

Green Forest Hostel

Guilin, China
100%

This was the perfect hostel to arrive to after a 24 hr train journey from beijing to Guilin. Location is great as it's maybe 10mins walk from the train/bus station, right on the river, and right on the edge of the central part of town (but without being right on the main road so not being disturbed by traffic). the staff were all very helpful and friendly, and can definitely be trusted. Double was beautiful, comfy, had huge window looking onto the river. Food and drinks are good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for choosing us and give it back the +++ positive feedback as always our staff strives to make everyone feel at home here at Guilin green forest hostel . Happy travel.

Green Oasis Hotel

Shenzhen, China
89%

Really clean and comfortable, just what was needed after arriving into Shenzhen past midnight - the 24hr reception was the main reason i booked here, but my stay was great.