Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: shelbywalsh1274

Location Australia, Gender Female, Age 28

  • shelbywalsh1274
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Youth Hostel Oia, Santorini, Greece
4.3
27th Jul 2013

My first negative review ever."Owner" was very rude and unwelcoming to us and 8 others when we arrived at 11pm off the bus. Two staff members look miserable every morning serving breakfast and we heard them rubbish talking there boss every day. Wifi was awful and cuts out every few minutes. Owner started a verbal fight in front of everyone having breakfast with my friend when she questioned why it cut out. Showers were cold every morning. Would not recommend!

View Property Reply

Although the latest check-in time is at 10:00 pm we were waiting for you until after 11:00 pm. Do you call this unwelcoming? WiFi works perfect in the whole hostel BUT: When we had one morning a blackout in Oia you blamed us for this, We tried to explain you that this was not our fault with the result that you insulted our staff with words, we don't want to mention again as we are still shocked. We were not rude we just had to clarify the situation in order to protect our staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shelbywalsh1274
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Delfini, Athens, Greece
3.4
19th Jul 2013

Awful, receptionist was very rude on arrival, disappointing as we were on such a great run of hostels. Changed the room rate when we arrived even though we had a hostel world confirmation email proving our room rate. Would never stay here again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • shelbywalsh1274
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Downtown Paraiso Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
8.0
9th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shelbywalsh1274
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Urban Garden Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
30th Jun 2013

This hostel makes you feel so welcome! I arrived early as friends had missed there flight and the staff were so accommodating and helpful. The family dinners is the best thing I have seen throughout my trip! Pancakes for breakfast were delicious also! Once they get fans or air con in the rooms this will be the best hostel in Europe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shelbywalsh1274
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Old Town Hostel Split, Split, Croatia
9.7
14th Jun 2013

Good, clean hostel in the middle of town. Kitchen is always a plus! Showers were blocked but that's the only problem! Would recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shelbywalsh1274
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Ca' Venezia, Venice, Italy
3.4
5th Jun 2013

Location wasn't too good. We booked a 6 bed dorm and when we arrived not only was there not enough beds for us there was 9 beds squeezed into the 6 bed dorm. The three of us were separated for the first night. There was one bathroom (with toilet in it) for 9 people so allow plenty of time for waiting for a shower.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • shelbywalsh1274
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
La Corte de Milan, Milan, Italy
7.4
27th May 2013

Quiet hostel with all the basic needs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shelbywalsh1274
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Flying Pig Uptown, Amsterdam, Netherlands
9.7
24th May 2013

Great hostel to experience the true Amsterdam! Staff were friendly, hostel was clean and great atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shelbywalsh1274
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
St Christophers Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
9.4
19th May 2013

Great hostel. Only thing that would make it better would be a kitchen. Rooms were great, atmosphere was great and location was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shelbywalsh1274
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Royal Road Residence Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
18th May 2013

Loved it here, we had a late arrival and we had a hand written note telling us everything we needed to know. Room was bright, clean and roomy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shelbywalsh1274
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Oki Doki, Warsaw, Poland
9.7
12th May 2013

Great hostel with great activities! Nice kitchen to prepare your own meals, good lounge area with free wifi. Rooms were really clean and I loved being in the "bike" room. We went out for dinner with the "activities guy" and had a great time. There is also a night that you can have free spaghetti bolognaise and board game night. Loved this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shelbywalsh1274
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Comebackpackers, Berlin, Germany
5.1
11th May 2013

Not a bad hostel but rooms were messy and dirty. Facilities were pretty poor and staff weren't very friendly. We never knew who was working..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • shelbywalsh1274
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Odyssee Globetrotter Hostel, Berlin, Germany
9.4
10th May 2013

We were only here for one night but the staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean and have really big lockers. No kitchen. Great location!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shelbywalsh1274
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Istanbul Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
7.7
22nd Apr 2013

Hostel was clean and has everything you need for a budget hostel. The free breakfast was a nice touch. The staff here were great and helped us book the rest of our Turkey adventure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.