Reviews: shelbywalsh1274

Location: Australia, Gender: Female, Age: 26

Youth Hostel Oia

Santorini, Greece
43%

My first negative review ever."Owner" was very rude and unwelcoming to us and 8 others when we arrived at 11pm off the bus. Two staff members look miserable every morning serving breakfast and we heard them rubbish talking there boss every day. Wifi was awful and cuts out every few minutes. Owner started a verbal fight in front of everyone having breakfast with my friend when she questioned why it cut out. Showers were cold every morning. Would not recommend!

  • 27th Jul 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (14 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Although the latest check-in time is at 10:00 pm we were waiting for you until after 11:00 pm. Do you call this unwelcoming? WiFi works perfect in the whole hostel BUT: When we had one morning a blackout in Oia you blamed us for this, We tried to explain you that this was not our fault with the result that you insulted our staff with words, we don't want to mention again as we are still shocked. We were not rude we just had to clarify the situation in order to protect our staff.

Hotel Delfini

Athens, Greece
34%

Awful, receptionist was very rude on arrival, disappointing as we were on such a great run of hostels. Changed the room rate when we arrived even though we had a hostel world confirmation email proving our room rate. Would never stay here again

  • 19th Jul 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (14 reviews)


Downtown Paraiso Hostel

Barcelona, Spain
80%

No customer comment

  • 9th Jul 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (14 reviews)


The Gspot Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal
100%

This hostel makes you feel so welcome! I arrived early as friends had missed there flight and the staff were so accommodating and helpful. The family dinners is the best thing I have seen throughout my trip! Pancakes for breakfast were delicious also! Once they get fans or air con in the rooms this will be the best hostel in Europe!

  • 30th Jun 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (14 reviews)


Old Town Hostel Split

Split, Croatia
97%

Good, clean hostel in the middle of town. Kitchen is always a plus! Showers were blocked but that's the only problem! Would recommend it!


Ca' Venezia

Venice, Italy
34%

Location wasn't too good. We booked a 6 bed dorm and when we arrived not only was there not enough beds for us there was 9 beds squeezed into the 6 bed dorm. The three of us were separated for the first night. There was one bathroom (with toilet in it) for 9 people so allow plenty of time for waiting for a shower.


La Corte de Milan

Milan, Italy
74%

Quiet hostel with all the basic needs.


Flying Pig Uptown

Amsterdam, Netherlands
97%

Great hostel to experience the true Amsterdam! Staff were friendly, hostel was clean and great atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious!

  • 24th May 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (14 reviews)


St Christophers Prague

Prague, Czech Republic
94%

Great hostel. Only thing that would make it better would be a kitchen. Rooms were great, atmosphere was great and location was perfect.

  • 19th May 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (14 reviews)


Royal Road Residence Prague

Prague, Czech Republic
100%

Loved it here, we had a late arrival and we had a hand written note telling us everything we needed to know. Room was bright, clean and roomy!

  • 18th May 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (14 reviews)


Hostel Oki Doki

Warsaw, Poland
97%

Great hostel with great activities! Nice kitchen to prepare your own meals, good lounge area with free wifi. Rooms were really clean and I loved being in the "bike" room. We went out for dinner with the "activities guy" and had a great time. There is also a night that you can have free spaghetti bolognaise and board game night. Loved this hostel!


Comebackpackers

Berlin, Germany
51%

Not a bad hostel but rooms were messy and dirty. Facilities were pretty poor and staff weren't very friendly. We never knew who was working..

  • 11th May 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (14 reviews)


Odyssee Globetrotter Hostel

Berlin, Germany
94%

We were only here for one night but the staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean and have really big lockers. No kitchen. Great location!!


Istanbul Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
77%

Hostel was clean and has everything you need for a budget hostel. The free breakfast was a nice touch. The staff here were great and helped us book the rest of our Turkey adventure.