Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Reykjavik City Hostel, Reykjavik, Iceland
8.6
6th Aug 2013

Often felt crowded in public areas because of large quanitty of clients. Worst: evening when a group of about 10 people for a long time sang to a guitar player.They were loud and even applauded themselves.Broad rule was to be quiet after 11 pm, but I don't think one group should take. I had packed to leave the next morning and had to ask staff if some open doors could be cloased and how to do so.Closing device on all 4 doors to outdoors in the back wouldn't close.Clients often left them open.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Chicago Getaway Hostel, Chicago, USA
9.4
2nd May 2013

It was my second stay. First was about 10 weeks before. First stay was very good and made second stay even better.

View Property Reply

Greetings Daniel, Thank you very much for staying with us again and for your review. We appreciate your return business and are thrilled that you had an even better stay than before. We can't wait to see you again! Thanks, Jason Schultz General Manager

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.