Reviews: Anonymous

Czech Inn

Prague, Czech Republic
66%

The hostel, rooms and toilets are clean. However the staffs attitudes are severely lacking. We interacted with at least 7 members of staff. None were very helpful, friendly or interested in improving our stay. One of our groups room booking had been messed up, so they were placed in a separate room. We arrived on NYE and expected that the staff would provide insight and ideas on what we could do but the staff were unhelpful and just highlighted one road on the map. Disappointing.

  • 31st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. That is disappointing to hear. We usually try and look after each guest individually and usually get good feedback about our staff. I am sorry if this wasn't the case for you and really appreciate you informing us. I remember that your friend who had a different reservation was actually upgraded for free. We didn't know that you were all together and would have tried our best to keep you together otherwise. We do hope you try Czech Inn again.

El Misti Hostel Ilha Grande

Ilha Grande, Brazil
63%

This hostel was okay, location doesn't really matter on Ilha Grande as everything is close. We were in a 9 bed triple bunk room by ourselves, which is good because the room was small, also no wifi in it. The bathroom was pretty dirty, & the kitchen wasn't really fit for making your own meals. I guess that's because most people eat out at all the restaurants on the island. It served it's purpose as we spent all of our time exploring but if our room had been full it would've been uncomfortable.

  • 5th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)


60%

This hostel had no atmosphere at all, only one member of staff working at any time, and only one of them could speak english the other couldn't even direct us to a cashpoint. The hostel itself was clean, big kitchen, nice sitting area and bar, if you wanted a really quiet stay it would be okay, however the area of Botafogo has nothing to really offer, you're a ten minute taxi from Copacabana but even the girl working at the desk told us she wouldn't walk the nearby streets as it isn't safe.

  • 5th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Laura, The hostel might be not with that huge party atmosphere because high season is not during may (your booking).Our staff is fluent in 3 languages and Botafogo is one of the safest neighbourhoods in Rio. Our location is really good so please next time we suggest you to spend 3x more and stay in front of the beach so that you might feel happy. Copacabana is 5 minutes from us by metro which is next door to the hostel.Google maps and so many other tools can help anyone to check it.

Lemon Spirit Hostel

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
94%

Lemon Spirit was a perfect hostel for the start of our backpacking trip. It was clean, the staff were friendly, good bathroom facilities and bedrooms. 2 minutes from Leblon/Ipanema beach and they organise great tours. There isn't as much nighttime atmosphere as other hostels we've stayed in and the wi-fi doesn't reach to all rooms, but those are the only two minor complaints we had.

  • 28th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)