Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: ottoecv

Location Brazil, Gender Male, Age 29

  • ottoecv
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Manga Hostel Lapa – Rio, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.9
23rd Sep 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ottoecv
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Manga Hostel Lapa – Rio, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
7.7
5th Oct 2014

A good place to stay if you wanna be near the centre of the city. Even during the night there are some bars where you can drink and eat something. It's near Santos Dumont Airport, if you get a cab it'll cost at about 10 reais. Inside the building it is quiet, at least it was during the 2 days I spent there :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ottoecv
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Clink78, London, England
5.4
19th Apr 2013

The guy at the reception was in a bad day. The bathroom isn't comfortable to take a shower, and I almost got burned with the hot water.

View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for leaving us your comments. Clink staff is all about customer service. We are always aiming to give the best guest experience. It would be very helpful if you could contact the hostel to give us more details on your comment regarding a staff member. Constructive feedback help us improving :) Regarding the showers, they are automatically programmed at the average temperature set up by Law. Please, next time, don't hesitate to let us know in reception. We are always here to help. Enjoy the rest of your travels, The Clink Team

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ottoecv
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Hatters at Hilton Chambers, Manchester, England
3.7
18th Apr 2013

One of the worst hostels that I've stayed. There was so much noise. Lots of french teenagers were running through the place and yelling a lot, and the guy at the reception simply didn't do anything, he just watched everything. Besides, the bathrooms were dirty. Before I arrive I had already decided to stay 2 days, but after all this mess I left the place at 4 am of the following day.

View Property Reply

Oh no!! We did have a group of students staying for quite a long time recently, and although we do our best to keep everything relatively calm, it is difficult to keep 30 students under control while still allowing them to have a good time! If you are having problems like this however, just come to reception and we will be happy to put you in a quieter area of the building or take further action with the other guests!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ottoecv
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Astor Victoria, London, England
8.0
14th Apr 2013

A good place to stay. It has a nice location. Things that could be better: More places in the bedrooms to charge eletronic devices In my bedroom the sink, the shower and the toilet weren't at the same place. It could be together!!! Anyway, I'd stay at Astor's Victoria again if I returned to London one day. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ottoecv
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers, London, England
6.9
10th Apr 2013

Good place. Bathrooms could be bigger.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.