Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Dublin International (YHA), Dublin, Ireland
1st Sep 2013

The hostel is located in the northern part of Dublin, quite far away from Temple Bar and the city centre. It doesn't seem a very safe street either. The staff was friendly and nice; the building itself was very poor, especially the bathroom. The kitchen was dirty and not properly equipped for cooking. It is the only hostel we visited that required to pay a deposit in order to use pans and pots. During our trip we stayed in five different hostel and this was by far the worst. Way too expensive.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, with a hostel being in a building that is over 150years old it is a lot of work to keep maintained, but we do our best with what we have. Both the bathrooms and self catering are areas of the hostel we are hoping to address as soon as possible. The pots and pans are a refundable deposit as soon as they are returned clean. We hope you enjoyed your time here in Dublin Kindest regards Misty - Dublin International Hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
31st Aug 2013

Great location, really in the heart of Galway and nice atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Four Courts Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
30th Aug 2013

All around an average hostel, but the location is excellent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Global Village, Belfast, Northern Ireland
27th Aug 2013

This hostel really feels like home! During our trip I've been in 5 hostels and this was the best one. Very clean, a nice kitchen with all the facilities. Very helpful staff (love Ishan! :P), they could give you help for booking tours in town; adapters for EU plugs; hairdryer available. The living room is so comfortable, there's a big LCD TV with xbox 360, sky on demand, tons of movies available..Great atmosphere. The staff often organizes pub crawls if you want to go out.Good breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.