Reviews: Anonymous

Rio de Janeiro Flats

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
94%

It's not a hostel so no staff but the owner of the apartment is very nice and helpful. It is an apartment 2 minutes walk from copacabana beach and surrounded by local bars and restaurants. It's pretty expensive but well worth the money as you get your own kitchen and bathroom. Would definitely stay here again if I return to Rio.

  • 16th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)


Samba Green Hostel

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
89%

Very clean for such a big hostel. Owners and staff are very helpful and run various events and trips around Rio. The free caipirinha on Thursday night is ace! Would stay here again if I return to Rio.

  • 12th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)


Hostel Manga Rosa

Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
94%

This is one of the nicest hostels you will ever stay in. We traveled from Peru to Brazil via Chile and Argentina and this was the best hostel. It's clean, comfortable and friendly. The owners are amazing and will do anything to help you. They really invite you to be a part of their hostel and enjoy the Brazilian lifestyle in Foz do Iguazu. The BBQ's are delicious!

  • 8th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)


Sol Atacama Hostel

San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
54%

Very dirty bathroom, not cleaned often enough. Two showers with occasional hot water. Near the bus station, but everything else is a good walk away.

  • 4th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
First say the bathrooms are cleaned but always when using the shower leave dirty, and just outside the bathroom there is a broom

Hostel Bar Duck

Cusco, Peru
69%

Our room had a fan light missing and therefore we had a hole above our door, which made the music and the cleaning at 6am very audible. Although I'm sure this would be fine for the other rooms. Our plug socket had melted and after a few dismissals and a communication issue it got resolved, however it was not suitable to leave plugged in overnight for fear it may catch fire. We did however leave out things overnight whilst we went on a trip and everything was kept secure.

  • 28th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)


Ekeko Hostel

Lima, Peru
80%

The staff are fantastic and cannot do enough to help you. 15 minute walk from the heart of Miraflores but right next to some pre-Inca ruins which are a must see. If I ever go back to Lima I will stay here for sure.

  • 25th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (6 reviews)