Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
La Posada de Huertas, Madrid, Spain
5.4
28th Oct 2013

Good location, no internet in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Snuffel Backpacker Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
6.6
25th Oct 2013

Great location, nice bar and breakfast, you can also use the kitchen. very bad showers, no hot water really, internet only downstairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
2.6
2nd Oct 2013

This is the fithiest hostel ever. Bathrooms were disgusting, very few and very dirty. Hot water was not hot at all in the shower, there were bed bugs in the room, they don't take credit cards, wi fi did not work, and they charged a deposit for the sheets.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel TO, Turin, Italy
3.7
15th Aug 2013

It's really far away from anything you might want to see in Torino.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Minas, Milan, Italy
6.6
14th Aug 2013

I only stayed for one night, but it seemed to be a cool place. Te guy from the front desk was great and helpful. The facilities seemed ok, but no kitchen and really small bedroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
A Casa di Amici, Palermo, Italy
8.0
13th Jun 2013

Great place! great people! Great service!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Legends, Rome, Italy
2.0
2nd Jun 2013

The people from the place are the worst. They treat you really badly, they are rude and unkind. Internet connection is really bad, I was with a friend who had to change rooms every single night. Breakfast could not be worst, they give you brownish water on a plastic cap and they call it coffee. I speciffically asked them if I could pay with credit card and when I got there they were taking only cash. And they don't give you a reciept when you pay. I am never going back to this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Santa Monaca, Florence, Italy
6.0
29th May 2013

No breakfast, hot water is not hot and it is cut at midnight. the internet connection is very bad.

View Property Reply

Dear Guests we are sorry if you had problems with the hot water and the internet connection, you should have informed the reception. Unfortunately we dont provide breakfast and nowhere it is advertised that we do. We hoped you enjoyed your stay anyway..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
La Pescheria Backpackers, Venice, Italy
3.1
19th May 2013

The place is not that close to the main attractions, you cannot pay with credit card and there were bedbugs in my room. If you get the top floor room, no Interent either. Deffinitely not coming back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Residenza Muropadri, Verona, Italy
4.0
18th May 2013

The place is not close to the main attentions, the room was a bit dirty and cold, no security at all. The owner just lives a key at the front door. No lockers in the rooms, you cannot pay with credit cards and There's no Internet conection in the room, only at the front. I'm not coming back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Colours, Milan, Italy
6.0
23rd Apr 2013

The place looks nice, breakfast was great. Not really too close to the main attractions in the city, but you can catch the metro. People were really nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
2.3
18th Apr 2013

They won't take credit cards, only cash. They don't let you stay in the room from 11 am to 4 pm. That's just nonsense. What is the point of paying for a bed if you can't use it half of the day. Also, you can't check in befor 4 pm. The front desk people are the worst. The rooms are definitely way too small. You have to squeeze in if everybody is in. And the worst part, the place is not really clean. After my first night there, I woke up all bitten up by flees. It was so disgusting.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Lucky Lake Hostel, Amsterdam, Netherlands
4.9
5th Apr 2013

This place is not even close to Amsterdam. They do have a shuttle for one euro, but then you need to catch a train, which is 4 euros, so you will be spending an at least 8 euros extra a day, not to mention the fact that it takes an hour, in all, to get to the central station. And if you don't take the shuttle, you'll be stuck in the middle of nowhere. The bedrooms are traillers, and the heater did not work in mine, so we basically froze the first night.

View Property Reply

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. On the website and bookingsite it's written very clearly that we are located outside of the city and that you will need to take the shuttle and use public transport. Prices are mentioned as well. If you had taken a bit more time to read the discription you would have been more prepared or had choosen a different place to stay. Still, we are sorry you didn't see the beauty that Lucky Lake has to offer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.