Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Quetzal, Cancun, Mexico
9.7
3rd Sep 2013

If you're looking for a cheap and clean place to sleep in Cancun, this is it. Even though its located in downtown Cancun, it is super close to the Main Street, restaurants and 2 blocks from the main bus terminal. We stayed in the all female dorm which had an aircon and fan and was meticulously clean. Staff are really friendly. Do be aware that it can get quite noisy at night - this is a party hostel. On the upside, they transport you to all the clubs in the hotel zone. Good tour info as well.

View Property Reply

Heys girls thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay here you were a lot of fun to have around and take out to the clubs. True party people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Paraty Beach Hostel, Paraty, Brazil
8.6
23rd Aug 2013

Paraty Beach hostel is a really chilled out place, has great staff and a good vibe. The owner, Gus, is great and is happy to dish out any info on the town that you need. The hostel could do with some lockers, from a security point of view, also the power occasionally turns off. Breakfast is nice, you can eat it on the beach. The location is great for beach access and the town isn't that far of a walk. Overall, I would reccomend it, especially for the staff - they're great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Uvaia Hostel, Sao Paulo, Brazil
10.0
21st Aug 2013

Such an amazing hostel, we would recommend it to everyone. By FAR the best thing about it is the staff. They go absolutely out of their way to help you with anything, and when one of us had something go missing, they even helped us go and get a police report. The hostel is really new, clean and modern, with great wifi and standard breakfast. The neighbourhood is great - right near the park, shops and its super safe. I would come back just for the staff though - they're the best, no joke.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
HI Holandes, Ilha Grande, Brazil
10.0
21st Aug 2013

Had such an amazing stay at HI Holandes that we decided to stay an extra night! Marcella, the host, is absolutely lovely, and so is the lady at the bar at night (who very kindly let me use the oven, butter and baking trays/paper to make cookies one night). The lockers are great, beds are so comfy, and the location is nice and out of the way so it's really quiet and chilled out. Everything is less than a 5 min walk away. Breakfast is more than enough. Thanks so much for a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
7.4
20th Aug 2013

Positives: amazing staff, particularly one American girl who was really friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke great English which was a bonus for us. Kitchen is good, free caprihinas at 9pm. Great at organising nightclubs to go to, but hostel vibe is kind of dead. Negatives: bathrooms weren't very clean and lights didn't work. We met a girl who found bedbugs in her things while we were here too - don't know if it was true, but we changed hostels anyway just in case.

View Property Reply

Of course you felt like the vibe was kind of dead. The party doesn't happen in the rooms. We saw you in your PJs and asked if you were going to sleep, and you said No. Most of us went party that night, and you missed the train. So we can't be blamed for that. And you left on a rumor, there was nothing on that girls bed, she even stayed longer AND in the same bed, which was NOT in the same room. The internet is turned off for 1 hour every night so people disconnect and mingle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Knock Knock Hostel CURITIBA, Curitiba, Brazil
9.1
17th Aug 2013

Solid choice for staying in Curitiba. Located a short walk from the city centre, but in a nicer neighbourhood, and also close to tourist bus stops and the observation tower. Reception staff are super friendly, but one told us to take the tourist bus even though it wasn't running that day (Monday). Kitchen is amazing, breakfast is good. Very clean. We had problems with hot water in one bathroom, but the other one was great so maybe it is just one shower which can be cold. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
El Viajero - Hostel & Suites, Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
8.6
31st Jul 2013

Went in low season, so the atomosphere probably wasnt what it would be in summer. Staff were helpful, but not smotheringly friendly. Rooms were basic but clean and good, bathroom was very clean and the shower was great both pressure and temperature wise. Breakfast left something to be desired, the bread was hard and stale. Location is excellent, really close to everything in the downtown area of Colonia, although Colonia itself is quite small so everything is pretty much together. Good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Marlon's House Puno, Puno, Peru
8.6
3rd Jul 2013

Marlon's house provided us with what we needed in Puno. Wifi dropped out, and didn't work in some areas, but the hostel is clean, well kept, quiet and in a fairly good location. Breakfast is tasty and varied in comparison to other hostels, kitchen on the 5th floor will tire you out getting up there, but is good. My girlfriend was sick when we stayed here and the staff went out of their way to provide extra blankets and have good info on places to buy medication. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Milhouse Hostel Cusco, Cusco, Peru
10.0
30th Jun 2013

Loved our stay at Milhouse. The bar is great and fun, although dinner service can be slow and the food average. We got free cocktails though so definitely not complaining! The atomosphere is varied - you can chill out or party, depending on your preference. We stayed right underneath the bar but still slept soundly at night. Great beds with personal lamp and PowerPoint, the dividers between the beds also give heaps of privacy. Bathrooms are clean and lockers large and secure.Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
26th Jun 2013

Know what you're getting into if you go to Wild Rover anywhere: a massive party. We thought we were party People, but even we couldn't do more than two nights. The bar is LOUD at night, so don't plan on getting much sleep, then we had people vomiting outside our room and couldn't use the bathroom at night because of people copulating in it. Staff at the bar very friendly. Reception staff variable, one made out with her boyfriend for like 10 minutes in full view of everyone. Wifi doesn't work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.7
22nd Jun 2013

Great hostel in Huacachina. Only gripe is the safes are good, but no secure lockers for big packs. Chilled out atomosphere, super friendly and helpful staff who speak good English. Breakfast is cheap and amazing - try the big fruit filled crepe (or share it, it's huge). Hot showers, good wifi, nice bar/cafe area. We stayed in the dorms with no problems, everyone seems really friendly here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.