Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Phoenix, Shanghai, China
3.4
3rd Aug 2013

We booked this hostel 2 months in advance and they did not have our room, they gave us another room. The kid that was asked to take us to our room was not happy about the task. He took us to the room and just pointed at the room and left. The room rate may be low but all the service fees are ridiculous such as booking trains and transportation to the airport The beds had stains on the "clean sheets" the bathroom smelled like urine and had hair in the shower, getting info was like pulling teeth

View Property Reply

ni zhen you mo!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
JV's Hostel, Taipei, Taiwan
4.9
31st Jul 2013

We checked in close to 17:00 and our room was not ready. When we came back it was but the sheets and pillows smelled as.if they were used to wipe off the gym floor very gross.

View Property Reply

Dear friend, We are really sorry about it. The guests stayed before didn't check out after check out time and took the key with them. Sorry we couldn't clean the room on time. We did change new sheets when we clean the room. We will change the sheets for you again if you told us what you felt. Sorry again and we will be more careful later.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Happy Snail Hostel, Singapore, Singapore
7.7
28th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Sunshine Bedz KL, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
8.0
25th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Tanamas House, Phuket, Thailand
8.6
20th Jul 2013

Good place to stay. Close to the airport and walking distance to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Sam Sen Sam, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
16th Jul 2013

Sam sen sam is by far the best thing about Bangkok. We loved staying there. Everything was great and the staff was very kind and helpful. The place it self is amazing and in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Rosy Guest House, Siem Reap, Cambodia
8.9
12th Jul 2013

Our 4 nights spent here were awesome! Great value for our money and an awesome location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only thing bad was not there fualt bus we booked with them to Bangkok took 14 hours not 8. But again out of there control. Loved RosyGuest House.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Velkommen Guesthouse, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
9.1
9th Jul 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and it was awesome. Everything went great and smooth. Gavin the owner was never friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hanwood Youth Hostel, Xi'an, China
8.0
24th May 2013

Great location, room was nice and clean along with the bathroom down the hall as well.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your appreciation on my work and we will definitely work with extra efforts in this area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Happy Dragon Courtyard, Beijing, China
5.7
12th Apr 2013

So I am an American that lives in China, there is a couple of great things about this hostel. It had by far the best shower I have used in China. Also the price was good. Like they say you get what you paid for. There is only one bathroom on site and it was always very dirty. My bed and towel were "new" but had hair that did not belong to me or my wife. The staff what great and helped with everything. The location is very close to the subway, but that is all.

View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for your stay here. This is a email from all of the happy dragon courtyard staff. we are so sorry when we see your review. Did not let you spend a happy time in our hostel. thank you for your advise, we will improve that. We hope we can see you again in our hostel, and you can give us more idea to improve our hostel. Thank you very much!!! Happy Dragon Courtyard staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.