Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
8.6
1st Aug 2015

It will be better if clearer instructions are provided to locate the place. From Shinjuku station direction, had I not being able to read Katakana on the signboard, I may not be able to locate the place.

View Property Reply

Thank you for staying our hotel and giving us your comment. We are very sorry that it was hard to find our hotel because there was only Japanese sign board.We will try to improve the English guidance. We hope to see you again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
B&B Pension Hakodate-mura, Hakodate, Japan
4.9
30th Jul 2015

No WIFI in room and no air-con. Not value for money. The price seems to be higher than Tokyo-Inn (nearer to train station).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Space Hotel, Melbourne, Australia
8.0
31st Jul 2014

Nice environment, though the pillow is rather thin. Like the fact that the hostel has private toilets as well as individual bed-side lamps for reading at night. Cost for washing & drying is CRAZILY expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
6.6
1st Jan 2014

Lots of mosquitoes even in winter time. Can't imagine staying there during summer time. Internet speed is like crawling snail. Breakfast is horrible, compared with another hostel I have stayed in Taipei. For a lower cost , u could find a better alternative, for sure!

View Property Reply

I apology for the mosquitoes problem. It happens because the warm temperature inside in the winter. We did several construction and go a great reduce of this problem. our bandwidth is 100Mb/100Mb which is fastest speed in Taiwan. however, we did some access control of P2P software to prevent network occupation. if you have any normal using network problem, kindly let our staff know it. we are willing to help you.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Funny Yummy Angel, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
9.4
29th Dec 2013

I shared with staff (who is doing PR for the hostel) to suggest to the boss to include breakfast fee into the room price or offer free toast and fruits like what many other hostels are doing. It just feel better as backpacker to receive complimentary breakfast. While I do understand the owner wishes to compete on price, with its current high ratings, it should move away from price competition. My score for them could be higher if not because of the high breakfast price that I was asked to pay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
8.3
25th Dec 2013

Auntie Julie is very friendly and provides a map that would help u to better navigate around Taichung .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
H132 Hostel, Taipei, Taiwan
10.0
6th Jul 2013

Close proximity to MRT station. As a frequent traveler and have been to various countries, i must say that this hostel is comparable to hostels in Canada, Korea, Japan, Australia & New Zealand. Thumbs up!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
4.9
2nd Jul 2013

The word "Activity Center" is misleading. My friends and i joking said that the only activity available is .....SLEEP. Though bed is comfortable, room cleanliness is excellent BUT the accessibility is a big issue. Given that the train station right @ its doorstep is no longer in service, traveling to the main Alishan attraction is a BIG hassle. Despite having complimentary shuttle bus service, they only do it ONCE per group in daytime. If u want to catch sunrise, transportation cost is TWD2000.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Alex's Oceanview Stay, Taipei, Taiwan
7.1
30th Jun 2013

The hostel is a short walk from the MRT station. For those who plan to visit Danshui and stay for a night or two, i would strongly recommend this place. The staff is extremely helpful. =) Its a pity that i don't get to see a lot of other travelers. It always puzzles me the ambience (& interaction level) of a Asian hostel is so much different from hostels in Western countries. Ohh by the way... this hostel unfortunately does not have Ocean View. =) (Maybe from the rooftop???)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.