Reviews: Anonymous

Space Hotel

Melbourne, Australia
80%

Nice environment, though the pillow is rather thin. Like the fact that the hostel has private toilets as well as individual bed-side lamps for reading at night. Cost for washing & drying is CRAZILY expensive.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Singapore
  • Male, 31-40
  • (7 reviews)


Homey Hostel Downtown

Taipei, Taiwan
66%

Lots of mosquitoes even in winter time. Can't imagine staying there during summer time. Internet speed is like crawling snail. Breakfast is horrible, compared with another hostel I have stayed in Taipei. For a lower cost , u could find a better alternative, for sure!

  • 1st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Singapore
  • Male, 31-40
  • (7 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I apology for the mosquitoes problem. It happens because the warm temperature inside in the winter. We did several construction and go a great reduce of this problem. our bandwidth is 100Mb/100Mb which is fastest speed in Taiwan. however, we did some access control of P2P software to prevent network occupation. if you have any normal using network problem, kindly let our staff know it. we are willing to help you.

Harbourviews 39 B&B

Kaohsiung, Taiwan
94%

I shared with staff (who is doing PR for the hostel) to suggest to the boss to include breakfast fee into the room price or offer free toast and fruits like what many other hostels are doing. It just feel better as backpacker to receive complimentary breakfast. While I do understand the owner wishes to compete on price, with its current high ratings, it should move away from price competition. My score for them could be higher if not because of the high breakfast price that I was asked to pay.

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Singapore
  • Male, 31-40
  • (7 reviews)


83%

Auntie Julie is very friendly and provides a map that would help u to better navigate around Taichung .

  • 25th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Singapore
  • Male, 31-40
  • (7 reviews)


H132 Hostel

Taipei, Taiwan
100%

Close proximity to MRT station. As a frequent traveler and have been to various countries, i must say that this hostel is comparable to hostels in Canada, Korea, Japan, Australia & New Zealand. Thumbs up!!!

  • 6th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Singapore
  • Male, 31-40
  • (7 reviews)


49%

The word "Activity Center" is misleading. My friends and i joking said that the only activity available is .....SLEEP. Though bed is comfortable, room cleanliness is excellent BUT the accessibility is a big issue. Given that the train station right @ its doorstep is no longer in service, traveling to the main Alishan attraction is a BIG hassle. Despite having complimentary shuttle bus service, they only do it ONCE per group in daytime. If u want to catch sunrise, transportation cost is TWD2000.

  • 2nd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Singapore
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (7 reviews)


Alex's Oceanview Stay

Taipei, Taiwan
71%

The hostel is a short walk from the MRT station. For those who plan to visit Danshui and stay for a night or two, i would strongly recommend this place. The staff is extremely helpful. =) Its a pity that i don't get to see a lot of other travelers. It always puzzles me the ambience (& interaction level) of a Asian hostel is so much different from hostels in Western countries. Ohh by the way... this hostel unfortunately does not have Ocean View. =) (Maybe from the rooftop???)

  • 30th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Singapore
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (7 reviews)