Reviews: Anonymous

Riga Hostel

Riga, Latvia
100%

We love this hostel. It's was our second time in RIga and we decided for staying at the same place because our first experience was great. It was pretty clean, new and organized, toilets very clean also. Staff is great and attentive and I just love the breakfast, with cereals, bread, different spreads, juice, coffee, milk, chocolate... everything. Close to everything you may need: bus stop to the airport, main bus station and old town.

  • 3rd Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel

Vilnius, Lithuania
91%

Everything was great and clean. The staff is kind and the waffles breakfast is a dream.Only 2 problems:1)Wifi doesn't work properly at the private building.2)The main building is very safe, but the building with private rooms isn't. The main door doesn't lock, which is a problem because the other guests didn't care about locking the front door of the apartment. And the door of the room has no lock at all, since the apartment has 2 rooms, the guests at the other room has total access to yours.

  • 1st Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for letting us know your concerns! We are putting up extra reminders on the door to the private you are speaking of to make sure people lock the door, as only the guests have the key and are supposed to lock the door behind them. This door however sits behind 2 other doors that are coded and locked either way, so there is already 2 doors to get through before you get to the door you mention of, which is meant to be locked by the guests themselves :) Safe travels and all the best!

The Dancing Eesti

Tallinn, Estonia
57%

There was a party at the bar open for non guests, which gives access to anyone to the rooms, and the door of the room doesn't lock. And one guest brought a girl to the room. The party was too loud and it was impossible to sleep during the night. I don't care about party hostels, once I can decide when I'm at the party and when I want to rest. At this place you'll be always awake. The kitchen is pretty dirty, actually disgusting. The room and bed linen were clean. The location is awesome.

  • 31st Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


The Sleeeping Maris Tallinn

Tallinn, Estonia
63%

The location is the best thing about this hostel. The room was clean, but the bed linen was smelly. The toilets were clean, but most of the facilities were broken. The Sleeping Maris and The Dancing Eesti are the same hostel, it's important to know. If you're deciding between both, The Sleeping Maris is better because is quite during the night, cleaner and at the same time you have access to everything from the other hostel, such as kitchen and bar. The kitchen, however, is pretty dirty.

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


City Center Hostel

Kiev, Ukraine
86%

Location is the best thing about this hostel, right in the main square with a great view from the 7th floor: amazing. The recepcionist was very attentive, gave us plenty of tips and made our short stay even better in the city. They could improve some facilities, especially for the shower: doors and shower were broken, working badly. Toilets and bed linen are very clean, but the carpet in our room was a little dusty.

  • 27th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Green House - Taksim

Istanbul, Turkey
60%

Pretty dirty, there was dust all over the carpet, from entrance to inside the room. There's no decent place to take a shower, all they have for the whole building is a poor shower inside the toilet, you might stand on the toilet or hold it if you wanna shower. No greeting, no maps, no kind of information when we arrived. Location is convenient, close to Taksim Square and few meters from airport shuttle bus.

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Riga Hostel

Riga, Latvia
100%

We loved the hostel! Everything was perfect: staff, showers, cozy atmosphere and delicious breakfast. The location is very convenient, pretty close to the bus stop for the airport shuttle, few steps from old town and there's a McDonald's down stairs - inside the same building! Our room was cold, but we talked to the reception and they quickly solve it with an electrical heating. Everything is also brand new and clean, furniture, walls, bed linen. We want to come back next month!

  • 22nd Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Moscow Ideal Hostel

Moscow, Russia
94%

I was upgrade for a dorm with less people and didn't pay anything for this. The place is cozy, like home. Pretty clean as well. Less than 10 minutes from Red Square. Metro station and many restaurants nearby. The staff is very attentive. There is a man who is always there and helps with everything.

  • 16th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


High Street Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
74%

Location is awesome! Common rooms have a really nice atmosphere. Our room was clean and spacious, but the beds were too bad and the matress not comfortable at all. The staff was mostly kind, excepted for a brunette recepcionist with curly hair, who generally was rude. When we arrived, we decided for not use the card and pay lots of fees. We asked for a place to exchange money and she gossiped about it in front of us, like we didn't have money to pay. Of course we had. Rude and unecessary.

  • 22nd Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Ashfield House

Dublin, Ireland
69%

The location is the best point for this hostel, it's really in the heart of Dublin, really close to the main streets and the famous Tample Bar region. The room was average, nothing special and a little bit small for 6. Bed linen were clean, toilet and the room as well. Bed and matress were comfortable. The kitchen, however, was disgusting. We didn't even try to cook there and I totally missed my appetite for breakfast.

  • 20th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


94%

The hostel is really close to the old town, there are markets and restaurants nearby. The staff was really helpful and atentious. The room was average, they do miss curtains and after 20 pm there was only cold water in our bathroom. We didn't care, because there was other bathrooms available. Very clean, though. The breakfast is really good and included: toast, bread, cheese, ham, tomatos, different cereals and several bevarages. It really worths.

  • 16th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


East Side Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
66%

We booked a private 6-bed room and received a 3-room apartment, totally private. This apartment is not inside the hostel, but the location is even better, really center. The staff called and payed a taxi to bring us from the hostel to the apartment. There is a table tennis and foosball. Everything would be great if it was not for the dirt. Everything was dirty, dusty, moldy or worse. There is no kind of internet connection.

  • 13th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague

Prague, Czech Republic
91%

We were 5 and stayed in a kind of apartment: 2 rooms, one double and one triple. The bathroom was private. Very clean and comfortable. Location is good, out of the old town, but still in the center and really close to the river with good transport connections. Negative point: no wifi inside the room.

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Kolega Guesthouse

Zadar, Croatia
100%

That was our second time at Kolega's. We do recomend. We came here to start and finish our trip to Croatia. Everything is perfect and professional as in a hotel: matress, bed sheet, towels. Extremely clean. The location is great and very convenient: in the heart of the old town and near a bus station with direct connection to the main bus station and airport. Our experience at Kolega's made Zadar our favorite moment in Croatia.

  • 30th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Apartments & rooms Stella

Dubrovnik, Croatia
91%

Very cozy room and friendly staff. They received us with a snack. They don't ask for that, but it's kind to say the time of your arrival because they're a elderly couple. There are 3 rooms, all of them face the old town: great view. And there are 3 bathrooms, so maybe you don't even share it. The location is good, but it's hard to find at first time and it's a hill, so expect some stairs. Everything was really good, they just miss air conditioning, but they have a good ventilator.

  • 28th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Hostel Nina

Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
97%

Everything was perfect and extremely clean. We were welcomed with a typical breakfast. The staff is a family, they are really kind and friendly. We wish we could stay for more days. The room was amazing, perfect as a hotel room, spacious, clean, with a big tv. There was a lovely balcony which faces the garden. The location is great, walking distance to the old town and bridge. They offer excellent tours and free pick up service. The owner also gave us a ride to the bus station when we left.

  • 27th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Hostel Dioklecijan

Split, Croatia
20%

Worst experience we had, totally frustrated our trip to Croatia. What happened is we made a reservation in this place because of good reviews and location (inside the Dioclecian Palace). When we arrived there, they simply put us in another hotel, out of the city center. It wasn't a misunderstood. We were deceived and the owner acted in bad faith. They do have other rooms out of the building, but at the same street. It was not our case, we had a reservation for this building and stayed far away.

  • 25th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Kolega Guesthouse

Zadar, Croatia
100%

That was the best place we have been in our trip to Croatia. It's an apartment with three double rooms, the owner live in another room upstairs, but you don't share the facilities with him. Professional as a hotel, organization, cleanliness, bed sheets and towels: everything was perfect. The owner is really atentious. Good wifi. The location is perfect, in the heart of the old city, close to all important spots and near to a bus stop with direct connection to the main bus station and airport.

  • 24th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Bruges, Belgium
63%

This hostel is under construction. It's going to be really good when they finish, but right now, just avoid it. For the problems you will face it's just a shame they don't let you know they are refurbishing before you book or low down the rates. Breakfast is not included, but it's said to be really good: big lie. Just ordinary breakfast any other hostel offers for free. We had a 4bed-room really small, the same room in another floor was only for 2. Character and honesty are missing here.

  • 19th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Alias Youthhostel

Antwerp, Belgium
66%

We made reservation for a 4 bed room, but we were in a room where barely two people could stay. It was a shame of so small. We asked to change and they put us in a pretty better room, spacious and more comfortable. The location is not excellent, but good, you can reach the train station and the old town in 15 minutes walking. The problem is cleanliness, floor and bed sheets were dirty, with hair and cookies, the toilet smells and the floor at the breakfast room was sticky. Breakfast is free.

  • 18th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Berlin, Germany
94%

This hostel is one of the best I've been ever, but this is what you expect when you go to Germany. Everything was just perfect, brand new and extremely clean. The staff was really helpful and atencious. The breakfast was toasts, cheese, ham, juice, coffee, milk and cereals: for free. You can also use the kitchen. I love Berlin and frequently go there, the location is not central, but it's a good neighborhood and there's a metro station just in front of the door.

  • 26th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Mosaic Hostel

Rome, Italy
74%

We had a private room, which is in another building and it's definately not close. So, if you get a private room at another building, be aware of this. The location was even better, the facilities brand new and very clean. But it's not a hostel, it's a residential building. There was a tv inside the room, wifi works badly. Breakfast is served in a café in front of the building and it's not a buffet, like promised. You eat what they have at the moment, once there was only ice cream.

  • 18th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)


Archi Rossi Hostel

Florence, Italy
71%

Locations is good, walk distance to the train station and close to the main spots. We got an ensuite room for 5, it was comfortable and clean. There was a computer inside our room. The hostel is beatiful and brings an italian typical atmosphere with young paintings in the walls. The breakfast was included and had lots of options, like a lunch buffet. The luggage room is free after check out, but totally open with no safety.

  • 17th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (23 reviews)