Reviews: Anonymous

66%

Lounge/kitchen was small (never enough seating-always full). Not enough refrigerators (overflowing). Lockers were cages under beds (need your own lock), but big enough for our stuff. The special things they have each night (wine and cheese or free dinner, etc) they don't tell you about them when you check in - need to ask. WiFi not throughout. Staff pretty good and helpful. "Free" walking tour is not necessarily free (guide asks for "tips"/money). Pub crawl not free.

  • 15th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)


Flying Pig Uptown

Amsterdam, Netherlands
74%

Wi-Fi only in lobby. Don't do the pub crawl, it's not worth it - it sucked. Smoking room was cool (and actually separated by walls and doors so you wouldn't get smoke in your face in the bar). They don't have a luggage room so if you arrive early or want to leave after you check out, you either pay for a locker or leave it in the lobby. The locker for reg bunk beds were cages (possibility of people pulling your things out) and the ones for the double bunks were too small to fit our bags.

  • 23rd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks a lot for your feedback. We can learn a lot from your experiences so we really appreciate you took the time to fill this out. We have WiFi throughout the whole building! I'm sorry to hear you did not liked our lockers, we also have a free safe to store any valuables, we hope you got told to use it! Thanks again for your review! Cheers, The Flying Pig

83%

Not great customer service. One staff member ignored us when we were asking him a question when we were checking out. The shower was heavenly! So nice! Adjustable in every way. Rooms were cleaned daily. Guest kitchen was a bit small, and was also where the laundry services were, so it could get a bit crowded. Dryer didn't seem to work, settings were in German. Best bunk beds so far! Each have an outlet and light of their own, and they don't squeak.

  • 16th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Zahara, thanks for your review. We are sorry that you didnĀ“t got the whole attention in the moment of your check out. Perhaps we had a new staff member at reception who still had to learn. But great that you gave us a big plus in our cleanliness. So perhaps we see you again? Kind regards, Beate

Hotel Loris

Milan, Italy
74%

Staff were very nice, but not very knowledgeable/helpful, spoke little english and one person didn't speak any. Overall cleanliness was Ok, but they didn't clean our room once during our stay (3 nights) and there was some mold in the bathroom. The shower was awful, pretty much just a strong faucet. Bed was fabulous! Very comfortable and the pillows were great! Also I think it was a queen sized bed instead of a double, which was awesome!

  • 4th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)


Prince of Lillies - Heraklion

Heraklion, Greece
80%

Loved the pool! Had some ants and a lot of mosquitoes in our room (ants just near the front door.) Staff were very nice and helpful. It is not in Heraklion, it is outside, but there is a bus stop nearby (less than 100m from the entrance.)

  • 3rd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)


Pella-Inn

Athens, Greece
71%

When we arrived they didn't have the dorm room we booked available, but they upgraded us to a private room for no extra charge. The sink in the room was broken, so there was a raw sewage smell in the room. The common room only had a fridge, no kitchen or appliances. Location excellent, but a little sketchy at night. Staff weren't very helpful. Overall the value was good.

  • 17th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)