Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
MuchoMadrid, Madrid, Spain
8.3
19th Jul 2013

The only thing I would add is ac in the rooms and lookers for luggage storage. Everything else was good, even the breakfast and wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
4.6
16th Jul 2013

I have wrote an email to the owner with weeks and andavce and I wrote to him a few days before my arrival. I asked him to stay at the guest house because I have read it was hard to find. When Arrived to Rome I had to ask a random guy in the street for his phone to call the owner of the hostel. He sended me to a cafe, I had to wait there for an hour and a half for someone to pick me up and take me to a dirty room where there was no security at all. Wifi didn't work. Moved out to the hotel below.

View Property Reply

in our second guesthouse, other guests came 2 hours before and you had to wait for my help, lucrezia, maybe half hour and not 1h and half!! we have offered you all that you wanted, pizzas, sandwiches, drinks, coffees, everything in our bar!! but you maybe didn't appreciate this care. second point, we had proposed you the accomodation in the hotel downstairs PAYING FOR YOU the difference also if everything was ok, wi-fi works but for u was too slow! too much problems for nothing!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Hotel Hermes Florence, Florence, Italy
9.4
14th Jul 2013

Everything was good, except for the breakfast. The bread was hard. But the staff was so nice and the room was much better than expected. It is by far the best hotel I have been while in europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Hotel Astoria- Venice, Venice, Italy
6.9
12th Jul 2013

The staff wasn´t very nice and my room didn´t have a fan in the beggining I had to ask for one when I eard a client conplaning about her fan not working. The room was very unconfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Hotel Central Station, Milan, Italy
8.3
10th Jul 2013

It is a good hotel, I stayed there alone and didn't have any trouble :) , the Internet was good and the location was easy to get to major sightseeing points

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
YHA London St Pancras, London, England
9.4
5th Jun 2013

It was my first time in a hostel in europe and I really liked the experience since I was travelling alone. It is clean and the staff is nice. Kings cross station is across the street, that helps a lot for tourist.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.