Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Southend Hostel Bremen, Bremen, Germany
4.3
30th May 2013

There were a lot of additional costs. The rooms were unclean and smelt bad. The computers did not work and the beds were incredibly uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Bath YMCA, Bath, England
4.9
23rd May 2013

The staff all said different prices and different rooms. They are unhelpful, the actual breakfast costs money, the gym is expensive, and the rooms are either too hot/cold and the bathrooms always smell bad and the floor is flooded.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, we are surprised you felt our staff were unhelpful as we always receive good feedback on our staff. A light breakfast is included in the room cost, cereals, toast, jams, tea, coffee, juice, fruit and yoghurt. Cooked breakfast is available to buy at the weekends for £3.50. The gym charges reduced rates for hostel guests which are the cheapest in the city. All our bathrooms are cleaned on a daily basis, if there was an issue of flooding this was not reported to staff

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Caledonian Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
10.0
19th May 2013

great hostel! The staff were awesome, the place was interesting and had a lot to offer. Don't rely on a good breakfast, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Czech Inn, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
6th May 2013

It was one of the best hostels we have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Johanas B & B, Amsterdam, Netherlands
3.4
3rd May 2013

This hostel was the worst one I have stayed in thus far. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone. I stayed in a spare bedroom in her small apartment, so it is not like a usual hostel. The owner of this house was extremely unreasonably rude to me. At one point, whenever we were ten minutes late for breakfast, she loudly obnoxiously knocked on the door several times and then exclaimed "Are you eating or not?!" At breakfast, she stood over us, insulting America the entire time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.