Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Ciak Hostel, Rome, Italy
9.1
24th Sep 2013

Loved this hostel. it's really small and friendly, staff are great, rooms are nice and big, free pasta nights tuesdays and thursdays is amazing :D the wi-fi works everywhere, the kitchen was well stocked and breakfast is included. good location, close to termini station and a metro station. 10 minute walk to the collosseum :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
8.3
19th Sep 2013

Really enjoyed this hostel, good location close to a metro station. The rooms are nice and clean although many of them are really really small and cramped. The bathrooms are super cleana and nice which was great!! free breakfast was reasonable. The kitchen wasn't very well stocked with utencils, plates, etc but everything else was pretty good, the free wi-fi worked perfectly even from the 4th floor :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Brussels Hello Hostel, Brussels, Belgium
8.0
17th Sep 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here, bathrooms were nice and clean, breakfast was good and the kitchen while not being the best stocked was clean and reasonable. The location was pretty good, 15 walk into the city but literally 50m from a metro station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Isaacs Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
8.0
5th Jun 2013

A good Hostel although not as good as I was expecting as it had such great reviews. the rooms were fine, clean and so were the showers. Staff were friendly and helpful Unfortunately there is no Wi-Fi in the rooms which was annoying. The Kitchen didn't have enough cooking utensils i.e.; Knives. The breakfast was good apart from the fact that the only choice of cereal was corn flakes. They had a locker room but you had to pay to use it. The train also goes right past the hostel and is quite loud.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. Re Wifi - Yes we do not have in rooms as But it is free in reception and common rooms. We do think this is for the best as wifi in bedrooms can be very annoying to guests trying to sleep in shared dorms. We will check out kitchen utensils which do go missing sadly -we restocked recently. Our breakfast is simple and light as it is free ,sometimes we offer Muesli . Locker room only €2 per 24 hours.Train is close but we have quieter rooms & ear plugs for light sleepers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Vagabonds, Belfast, Northern Ireland
10.0
31st May 2013

brilliant hostel! my favourite so far! Rooms were great, showers were the best I've seen in a hostel, better than my bathroom at home! Kitchen was well stocked and nice. Good chill out area to relax in. The B'fast was great and free tea and coffee all the time. The staff are lovely, really friendly and say hi whenever they see you even remembered my name, they're knowledgeable about Belfast and recommended lots of stuff to do. the Wi-Fi was good and worked everywhere and the location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Euro Hostel Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland
8.3
29th May 2013

lovely Hostel, feels more like a hotel. Great location and the rooms were really clean. The Free Breakfast was great; Lots of cereals, toast, coffee, tea, juice. there were two problems I found though, 1 the kitchen wasn't very well stocked; not enough pans etc. and there was 1 mug/cup/glass in the whole kitchen!! and 2 my rooms was so hot! I found it so hard to sleep as even with the windows open it was boiling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Caledonian Backpackers, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.3
27th May 2013

Really great hostel, good location, very clean, comfy beds, awesome breakfast; Cereal , yoghurt, fruit, toast, coffee, nutella!, tea, juice, muesli. Bathrooms and showers were clean although the glass doors on the showers is a bit strange. the Wi-Fi was excellent! even on the third floor it had great signal and speed. Nice big kitchen with lots of tables and well stocked. really enjoyed staying here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.