Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Base Airlie Beach Resort, Airlie Beach, Australia
3.4
1st Oct 2013

WORST hostel I have ever stayed in. Filthy rooms. I was the first person to check in to the room that day so one would assume that it would have just been cleaned but the room was disgusting. Brown dirt around the taps in the bathroom, used wax strips and a band-aid on the floor in the bathroom. I asked for the room to be recleaned, made absolutely no difference. No hot water. Rude Staff. Food stolen. DO NOT STAY HERE.

View Property Reply

Hi, firstly thank you for taking the time to leave feed back, although not great to read. The room you were checked in had been missed by HK but Jamie on reception said that he did clean the room for you once he was made aware of the issue. the staff member you spoke about has also been let go and no longer works for us as we pride ourselves on great customer service. I am very disapointed that you did not enjoy your stay but I hope you enjoy ththe rest of your travels. cheers Kellie | GM

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Wow Guesthouse, Busan, South Korea
8.3
7th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse, Hiroshima, Japan
8.3
2nd Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Da! Hostel, Moscow, Russia
7.4
2nd Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
HI-Whistler, Whistler, Canada
8.6
8th May 2013

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in but the location is bad. It's a 20 minute bus ride from whistler village which can become annoying if you have to do it twice a day. However very clean and nice hostel and the staff were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
SameSun Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada
7.1
27th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.