Reviews: Anonymous

Mountain Highs Chamonix

Chamonix, France

This hostel was clean, great atmosphere and run extremely well. The staff were great when they were around but they were very hard to catch and only available for a three hour window each day, which was not ideal. Even during this window it was difficult to find them. Despite this one thing the hostel was great and we enjoyed our stay.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (18 reviews)

Hotel Berlioz

Lyon, France

Excellent value for money. Nice clean room. Near perrache metro which is very convenient and also within walking distance of the centre of Lyon. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (18 reviews)

Goodnight Vondelpark

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Thanks to Sebastiaan for our stay. Everything was great! Nice clean room and bathroom. Tram stop right outside. A great place to stay in Amsterdam.


The cleanliness at this hostel was not good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear this! We check our facilities on a regular basis but we will definitely try and increase this to keep providing a great experience for our guests! Have an amazing time on your travels! The Bath Team

B&B Verpoest

Bruges, Belgium

Thanks to Lieve for your hospitality, it was lovely to stay in your beautiful home! We felt very welcome. A wonderful place to stay in Bruges that I would highly recommend!

Bijou Rome

Rome, Italy

Bijou Rome is very far from Rome city centre and to travel there takes a long time.

Casa Susy

Sorrento, Italy

No customer comment

Hotel Zara

Naples, Italy

No customer comment

Roman and Italian

Rome, Italy

Very friendly, lovely room. Right next to Manzoni metro stop and close to the centre of Rome which was very convenient. I would highly recommend!

Olga's Place

San Sebastian, Spain

Our room was very dark with no natural light, as was the common room. Thought segregation of the hostel into two apartments was odd and it meant that the common areas were separate, and there was little or no social atmosphere. The staff were a little too relaxed and didn't provide much help or information. Very expensive for the limited facilities they provide.

Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal

A great hostel with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The rooms are excellent and very well planned in terms of lockers and powerpoints. The beds are really comfy. The dinners and pub crawls are also great. One of the best places I've stayed at!!

The Garden Backpacker

Seville, Spain

Great hostel with nice staff and a great atmosphere. The free sangria is a big plus!! The wifi was very dodgy though, it barely worked properly.

Granada Inn Backpackers

Granada, Spain

Really nice hostel. Very clean, great facilities and nice rooms. The courtyard is really nice!

HelloBCN Hostel

Barcelona, Spain

Nice clean hostel, pretty good location. A bit expensive for what it is but to be expected in Barcelona. It has a good party atmosphere but its still quiet enough in the rooms to get a good nights sleep. I would recommend this hostel.

Old Town Hostel

Zadar, Croatia

The hostel rooms were nice. The kitchen was a bit basic but other than that, no complaints. The staff were really great and friendly.

Hvar Out Hostel

Hvar, Croatia

Hvar out was a noisy hostel lacking atmosphere and character. The staff were absolutely hopeless, incompetent and rude. When we checked out the staff member working there claimed that our room key deposit had been stolen and it took a lot of convincing to get our money back. They were also extremely unhelpful, failing to provide any fundamental information for tourists, or even a map of Hvar. The rooms are basic and lack any kind of sound proofing, so don't expect much sleep.

Dubrovnik Backpackers Club

Dubrovnik, Croatia

We loved our stay at this hostel. What a lovely family! And the breakfast was delicious.

Astor Victoria

London, England

The room had no blinds so it was difficult to get much sleep past 6am - not ideal! The room was also a tad stuffy and hot. It didn't have much of a social atmosphere. Really good location though, a nice quiet part of London to stay in.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. We're very sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay, but we're glad that you let us know because we always welcome feedback. We're disappointed you didn't experience our great social atmosphere, we pride ourselves on our friendly staff (and our parties). Please come back soon and we'll make sure you experience our amazing social atmosphere.