Reviews: Anonymous

Olga's Place

San Sebastian, Spain
57%

Our room was very dark with no natural light, as was the common room. Thought segregation of the hostel into two apartments was odd and it meant that the common areas were separate, and there was little or no social atmosphere. The staff were a little too relaxed and didn't provide much help or information. Very expensive for the limited facilities they provide.

  • 13th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)


Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal
100%

A great hostel with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The rooms are excellent and very well planned in terms of lockers and powerpoints. The beds are really comfy. The dinners and pub crawls are also great. One of the best places I've stayed at!!

  • 9th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)


The Garden Backpacker

Seville, Spain
94%

Great hostel with nice staff and a great atmosphere. The free sangria is a big plus!! The wifi was very dodgy though, it barely worked properly.

  • 5th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)


Granada Inn Backpackers

Granada, Spain
100%

Really nice hostel. Very clean, great facilities and nice rooms. The courtyard is really nice!


HelloBCN Hostel

Barcelona, Spain
83%

Nice clean hostel, pretty good location. A bit expensive for what it is but to be expected in Barcelona. It has a good party atmosphere but its still quiet enough in the rooms to get a good nights sleep. I would recommend this hostel.

  • 28th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)


Old Town Hostel

Zadar, Croatia
91%

The hostel rooms were nice. The kitchen was a bit basic but other than that, no complaints. The staff were really great and friendly.

  • 11th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)


Hvar Out Hostel

Hvar, Croatia
34%

Hvar out was a noisy hostel lacking atmosphere and character. The staff were absolutely hopeless, incompetent and rude. When we checked out the staff member working there claimed that our room key deposit had been stolen and it took a lot of convincing to get our money back. They were also extremely unhelpful, failing to provide any fundamental information for tourists, or even a map of Hvar. The rooms are basic and lack any kind of sound proofing, so don't expect much sleep.

  • 7th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)


Dubrovnik Backpackers Club

Dubrovnik, Croatia
86%

We loved our stay at this hostel. What a lovely family! And the breakfast was delicious.

  • 4th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)


Astor Victoria

London, England
74%

The room had no blinds so it was difficult to get much sleep past 6am - not ideal! The room was also a tad stuffy and hot. It didn't have much of a social atmosphere. Really good location though, a nice quiet part of London to stay in.

  • 1st May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. We're very sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay, but we're glad that you let us know because we always welcome feedback. We're disappointed you didn't experience our great social atmosphere, we pride ourselves on our friendly staff (and our parties). Please come back soon and we'll make sure you experience our amazing social atmosphere.