Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel & Gym Relise, Menorca, Spain
5.7
5th Aug 2015

Check in was good and we were able to leave our bags as it was too early. The shower facilities are good too. The room is large but people just leave their bags open everywhere it was really hard to walk around the beds and put your bags out of the way. No one went to bed until 2am and spent most of that time talking loudly from bed to beds. The pillow was comfortable but the all the beds would squeak loudly so you hear anytime anyone rolled over.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
House Hostel Zadar, Zadar, Croatia
6.0
24th Jun 2015

Friendly and informative checkin. Pizzeria recommended nearby was delicious! Close walk to beach and old town. Kitchen could use a little renovation. Bed comfortable and room was spacious. Wifi worked well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Ace of Spades Hostel, Bled, Slovenia
4.9
22nd Jun 2015

Stayed in both the 8 and 10 bed dorms. Check in was great, staff friendly and informative. Rooms small and hard to get around with everyone's luggage stuffed in. Rooms were never locked and people came and went regularly. Kitchen was good with decent facilities but small fridge for whole hostel. Showers never had hot water or pressure during the two days we stayed. Most people go on the pub crawl so when they come back very drunk at 2/3/4am, the stairs are really noisy and they stay up talking

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Abbey Court, Dublin, Ireland
4.9
11th Apr 2015

Disappointing stay due to the management of a lack of water. We were unable to shower from checking in at 2pm until 7pm the following day. Bathroom was locked so unable to change in there. Full price was charged and no compensation given. With prior notice of the council work, this is appalling. Only half the kitchen jobs work and it's hard to get around but plenty of seats to eat at. people were in the smoking area until 2am. Other guests in room were respectful and quiet though.

View Property Reply

Hi there, We apologise for the lack of water due to the council. We were only informed a few days before and we handled the situation as best as possible. It was unfortunately beyond our control. Kind Regards, Yvonne

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Sheilas Cork Hostel, Cork, Ireland
5.7
5th Apr 2015

Very small room for four but comfortable beds. Only two power points available. Squeaky doors and floors but it is a older building. Bathrooms were ok - three available on one floor and more on others. Kitchen industrial size. Car parking was free due to public holiday. Short walk to town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Amsterdam Hostel Sarphati, Amsterdam, Netherlands
4.9
3rd Sep 2013

Staff are horrible! Rude at the desk and come into the room at 2am turn the light on and accuse you of being in the wrong bed! Rooms are stuffed full of beds so no room for bags or to stand up. Toilet and shower are the same room, at least the shower was good with pressure and heat. Breakfast just toast and jam. Internet worked reasonable. Market close by but overpriced for tourists. Nice cafes on the way there though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie, Amsterdam, Netherlands
5.7
2nd Sep 2013

Main problems with this hostel is there is only one shower and toilet for common use and both were not very clean. Also the rooms are jam packed with beds and there is no room to put your bags let alone stand in the room at the same time as someone else. The key card entry is good for security into the building and the room but in the room every time someone comes in it makes a big beep noise and then if you take too long to shut it, it starts to alarm. Breakfast just bread and tea/coffee.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Argo, Piraeus, Greece
6.0
5th Aug 2013

It's not a hostel but a hotel. For the price you pay, you do get a comfy bed and a good bathroom. Wifi worked well sometimes and terrible others. Had a nice balcony on our room to look out over the city. Breakfast is overpriced and to worth it. 15 minute walk up from the train and 10 to the port.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Alibi Hostel, Vienna, Austria
6.6
29th Jul 2013

Hostel reasonably close to metro and close to the bicycles you can hire to ride to old town. Most staff were great with directions or information. Room was comfortable, reasonably spacious for three people and wasn't bunk beds! Ensuite was a nice luxury. Kitchen was well equipped and supermarkets close walking distance. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Art Space Hostel, Moscow, Russia
5.7
24th Jun 2013

Location was good, walking distance to red square and metro. Kitchen was good with lots of pans, utensils etc. Showers terrible, only four hooks to hang your clothes, a least an inch of water on the floor, unable to lock / shut door (twice I was walked in on) and the tub moves when you stand. Only one toilet. Floor was constantly dirty despite continual mopping. Music being played by staff at front desk was good during the day but was turned up louder at 11pm so quite hard to sleep!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Olga's Baikal Guesthouse, Listvyanka, Russia
6.9
19th Jun 2013

It was a good stay at olgas, felt a little intrusive as we were the only guests despite her saying that on both nights the other two rooms would be filled. Breakfast first day was tea/coffee, porridge, bread and cheese and the next instead of porridge was crepes. Directions were ok but there is no white cafe anymore. If you get to a bridge you have gone too far but the road should be just to the right of the bridge. Had to do planning before we got on the train but she kept wanting us to go out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
4.9
1st Jun 2013

We were lucky to get the male staff member when we checked in because the others were very rude and unhelpful. Upon seeing the dorms we decided to upgrade as it was better value and had an a ensuite. The location was reasonably close to metro - minimum 10 minute walk. For the price in Beijing it was ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
24th May 2013

We loved our stay at Travellers we extended another three nights. It is so nice being away from West street and in more of a local area. Fantastic and cheap local restaurants nearby and supermarkets. Common room is so good to relax in and movies are shown at 9pm. Room was very comfortable, bathroom smelt occasionally but with the fan on it was better. Staff are very helpful, bike rental is great (10rmb for basic, 20 for tandem or mountain). Loved the place and Yungshuo - we will be back Hamson!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Bong House, Seoul, South Korea
6.9
10th May 2013

Hostel is in a good neighbourhood, Violet is the most helpful staff member so ask her if you need help. Kitchen is good but very small and I would suggest getting the 4 bed doom Instead of the 8 bed as it is really loud when people go in and out especially the old guy that lives there on a long term basis and goes drinking late every night and is a loud snorer!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Nahbi Guest House for Backpackers, Gyeong-ju, South Korea
9.7
6th May 2013

Great hostel! Friendly and helpful staff, well organised breakfast, clean and comfortable beds. Each dorm room had their own bathroom - very handy! When we checked in, we wanted to do some washing and the staff not only put it on for us but since we took longer to return from sightseeing hung it out so it was dry when we came back! Very appreciative :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Busan Kyungsung Hostel, Busan, South Korea
2.3
3rd May 2013

Do not stay here! I'm sure that the positive reviews have been made by staff or friends of staff because this place is so unclean, staff unorganised and rude, beds uncomfortable and linen not changed. The breakfast advertised doesn't exist. The bathroom is the worst we have ever had - broken sink, shower spraying everywhere and mould. Kitchen was gross - no dishes or glasses ever washed by the user. Other guests drink until 3/4am or watch movies at full volume at 12pm. A dirty party house. Yuk!

View Property Reply

First of all thank you for your honest opinion. We are very sorry you had a bad experience. We are aware that there were problems in the beginning of our hostel. Since your review the hostel was taken over by a new owner. There were some big renovations and we can assure you, that everything you mentioned has been fixed and improved in the last month. All the facilities are now cleaned twice a day. If you are coming to Busan again please give us another chance so we can prove this to you.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.