Reviews: Anonymous

Amsterdam Hostel Sarphati

Amsterdam, Netherlands
49%

Staff are horrible! Rude at the desk and come into the room at 2am turn the light on and accuse you of being in the wrong bed! Rooms are stuffed full of beds so no room for bags or to stand up. Toilet and shower are the same room, at least the shower was good with pressure and heat. Breakfast just toast and jam. Internet worked reasonable. Market close by but overpriced for tourists. Nice cafes on the way there though.

  • 3rd Sep 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (11 reviews)


Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie

Amsterdam, Netherlands
57%

Main problems with this hostel is there is only one shower and toilet for common use and both were not very clean. Also the rooms are jam packed with beds and there is no room to put your bags let alone stand in the room at the same time as someone else. The key card entry is good for security into the building and the room but in the room every time someone comes in it makes a big beep noise and then if you take too long to shut it, it starts to alarm. Breakfast just bread and tea/coffee.

  • 2nd Sep 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (11 reviews)


Hotel Argo

Piraeus, Greece
60%

It's not a hostel but a hotel. For the price you pay, you do get a comfy bed and a good bathroom. Wifi worked well sometimes and terrible others. Had a nice balcony on our room to look out over the city. Breakfast is overpriced and to worth it. 15 minute walk up from the train and 10 to the port.

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (11 reviews)


Alibi Hostel

Vienna, Austria
66%

Hostel reasonably close to metro and close to the bicycles you can hire to ride to old town. Most staff were great with directions or information. Room was comfortable, reasonably spacious for three people and wasn't bunk beds! Ensuite was a nice luxury. Kitchen was well equipped and supermarkets close walking distance. Would stay again.


57%

Location was good, walking distance to red square and metro. Kitchen was good with lots of pans, utensils etc. Showers terrible, only four hooks to hang your clothes, a least an inch of water on the floor, unable to lock / shut door (twice I was walked in on) and the tub moves when you stand. Only one toilet. Floor was constantly dirty despite continual mopping. Music being played by staff at front desk was good during the day but was turned up louder at 11pm so quite hard to sleep!

  • 24th Jun 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (11 reviews)


Olga's Baikal Guesthouse

Listvyanka, Russia
69%

It was a good stay at olgas, felt a little intrusive as we were the only guests despite her saying that on both nights the other two rooms would be filled. Breakfast first day was tea/coffee, porridge, bread and cheese and the next instead of porridge was crepes. Directions were ok but there is no white cafe anymore. If you get to a bridge you have gone too far but the road should be just to the right of the bridge. Had to do planning before we got on the train but she kept wanting us to go out.


49%

We were lucky to get the male staff member when we checked in because the others were very rude and unhelpful. Upon seeing the dorms we decided to upgrade as it was better value and had an a ensuite. The location was reasonably close to metro - minimum 10 minute walk. For the price in Beijing it was ok.


100%

We loved our stay at Travellers we extended another three nights. It is so nice being away from West street and in more of a local area. Fantastic and cheap local restaurants nearby and supermarkets. Common room is so good to relax in and movies are shown at 9pm. Room was very comfortable, bathroom smelt occasionally but with the fan on it was better. Staff are very helpful, bike rental is great (10rmb for basic, 20 for tandem or mountain). Loved the place and Yungshuo - we will be back Hamson!!


Bong House

Seoul, South Korea
69%

Hostel is in a good neighbourhood, Violet is the most helpful staff member so ask her if you need help. Kitchen is good but very small and I would suggest getting the 4 bed doom Instead of the 8 bed as it is really loud when people go in and out especially the old guy that lives there on a long term basis and goes drinking late every night and is a loud snorer!

  • 10th May 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (11 reviews)


Nahbi Guest House for Backpackers

Gyeong-ju, South Korea
97%

Great hostel! Friendly and helpful staff, well organised breakfast, clean and comfortable beds. Each dorm room had their own bathroom - very handy! When we checked in, we wanted to do some washing and the staff not only put it on for us but since we took longer to return from sightseeing hung it out so it was dry when we came back! Very appreciative :)


Busan Kyungsung Hostel

Busan, South Korea
23%

Do not stay here! I'm sure that the positive reviews have been made by staff or friends of staff because this place is so unclean, staff unorganised and rude, beds uncomfortable and linen not changed. The breakfast advertised doesn't exist. The bathroom is the worst we have ever had - broken sink, shower spraying everywhere and mould. Kitchen was gross - no dishes or glasses ever washed by the user. Other guests drink until 3/4am or watch movies at full volume at 12pm. A dirty party house. Yuk!

Owner Comment (Hide)
First of all thank you for your honest opinion. We are very sorry you had a bad experience. We are aware that there were problems in the beginning of our hostel. Since your review the hostel was taken over by a new owner. There were some big renovations and we can assure you, that everything you mentioned has been fixed and improved in the last month. All the facilities are now cleaned twice a day. If you are coming to Busan again please give us another chance so we can prove this to you.