Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
City Hostel, Skopje, Macedonia
4.9
16th May 2013

The least pleasant place we stayed on our Balkans trip. Filthy living space and bathrooms - really disgusting. Building work being done, which we weren't told about - if we had wanted to spend any time in the hostel during the day it would have been disruptive. V thin (plywood?) wall between the 4 bed dorm and the living area so you can hear everything. Beds v uncomfortable due to being so old. Location poor, have to walk along main roads to get into town. We left early and were glad to get out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Old Sailor Apartments, Dubrovnik, Croatia
8.3
11th May 2013

Very friendly and helpful owners, spacious apartment nice enough. Easily sleeps 4. Easy bus ride to town, bus stop is right outside. Dubrovnik info is provided in guesthouse. Would stay again. Take note of 20% extra for only 1 night. Not sure this is strictly allowed on hostelworld if its not visible in the cost total, but they did contact us about it immediately after booking, and the cost is still good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Old Town Hostel East Wing, Kotor, Montenegro
6.9
9th May 2013

Great rooms, Mismanaged. Met 4 staff, 2 spent time making up for the other two, who were rude and seemed to just be there to drink. The 2 staff were keen to make up for several mistakes and offered discount, which was nice, but we would rather have paid in full and enjoyed our stay. The hostel has a lot of potential, is central and looks great, although it is noisy. Sort out the staff and we'd stay there again.

View Property Reply

Dears, we appologize again for your stay in 10 bed dorm instead of 6 bed dorm which you booked, but it is complete responsibility of Hostelworld.com whose system does not work properly. We do believe that calling our staff drunkards because of it is too harsh. After we understood what hostelworld did, we even offered you discount to 10 bed dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
The 48, Zadar, Croatia
8.3
5th May 2013

We stopped here for just one night in May 2013. The owners, who live next door, are helpful and friendly with excellent English. The apartment we were in is fine inside, though on first impressions the building exterior needs a paint. Location is fine for staying outside the centre. Easy bus nearby. Cheaper than staying in old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Guest House Olbina, Plitvice Lakes, Croatia
6.0
4th May 2013

We stayed here a night before going to the lakes. The location is fine for this if you're driving. The house is very basic and our room felt dated, tho others in the pictures look better. Our room was next to the owners living area so we felt a bit like we were intruding if we wanted to use the bathroom or kitchen, which she shared. Owner was friendly and welcoming. No English spoken but we got by fairly easily. There's a supermarket nearby. Amazing wifi! Does the job.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.